We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duffer's

Duffer's
5210 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4437
609-729-1817
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 127 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Ice Cream, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Cranford, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love it here!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

we visited wildwood for 36 hours this time...it's a mad dash to get all my favorite foods in! i pulled up to duffer's at 10:50am. take out opens at 11am. the young girls were nice enough to let me in early. i was able to secure a large portion of HOME MADE peach ice cream for my other half. he's been talking about it since he had it two years ago. he took a few spoonfuls and put it on ice for the two hour ride home. it now resides safely in my kitchen freezer. at least for now. ; )

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    87
    20
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Mini Golf course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Took the family here for Mini Golf & ice cream, a little pricey $7.00 a person (we had 6) went to arcade after golfing, very crowded but the kids won a few little prizes & they liked it. Didn't get ice cream there, handmade yes, but overpriced .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious dining experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a great diner experience with our two girls!! Great food and atmosphere!! Save room for the ice cream!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Duffers was an excellent restaurant for the whole family. The food was very good. The desserts were out of this world. We have never seen such large portions. The arcade attached to the restaurant was a lot of fun for everyone, especially the kids! I would recommend Duffers to everyone.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good for Families - Okay for Adults”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Duffer's offers food and entertainment that can keep a family with children happy for a couple of hours. We visited mainly for the miniature golf. The kids enjoyed it but I was disappointed. Most of the holes are a carpeted green with no attraction. Knock the ball into the hole. That's it. A few of the holes have the additional designs that make them more fun such as the smoking volcano and the talking castle. Additional wiz bang features of this would make it more fun and interesting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffer's also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Duffer's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duffer's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.