We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to take your kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duffer's

Duffer's
5210 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4437
609-729-1817
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 136 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American, Diner, Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best place to take your kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have 3 year old twins, and eating out is a challenge to say the least. Duffers has good food, but really excels at keeping kids occupied and most importantly fast service. The food is good (not great), and the atmosphere is very family friendly and charming. If you are looking for a place to eat with young children, this the THEE BEST place in the Wildwoods.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    137
    78
    19
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Duffer's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have been there for breakfast and dinner. It gets really crowded on the weekends for breakfast and dinner gets crowded after 6pm. Wide variety of food and extensive menu. Also is an ice ream parlor and arcade.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We go to Duffer's every single time we visit Wildwood Crest. We love the fun atmosphere and the fabulous food and ice cream!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“place is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Attractive setting, great family restaurant, super portions of food that you could share or bring home in doggie bag! Impressed with quality and presentation of all that my family ordered.staff knowledgable and friendly. If we return to wildwood,will only dine here-only thing to watch are calories but salads available too!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Dislikes:bathrooms located in the game room.
Liked the model trains driving thru restaurant.
Menu great. Ice cream was the best.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffer's also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Duffer's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duffer's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.