We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duffer's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duffer's

Duffer's
5210 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4437
609-729-1817
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 126 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American, Diner, Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Wayne, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Duffer's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have been there for breakfast and dinner. It gets really crowded on the weekends for breakfast and dinner gets crowded after 6pm. Wide variety of food and extensive menu. Also is an ice ream parlor and arcade.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    85
    20
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We go to Duffer's every single time we visit Wildwood Crest. We love the fun atmosphere and the fabulous food and ice cream!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“place is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Attractive setting, great family restaurant, super portions of food that you could share or bring home in doggie bag! Impressed with quality and presentation of all that my family ordered.staff knowledgable and friendly. If we return to wildwood,will only dine here-only thing to watch are calories but salads available too!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Dislikes:bathrooms located in the game room.
Liked the model trains driving thru restaurant.
Menu great. Ice cream was the best.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Delicious food, great service, and the atmosphere is OK (A little cheesy, but fun)
Not overpriced for breakfast considering the size of the meals.
The breakfast burrito was awesome and very filling. Omelletes are good and fruit was very fresh. Huge mugs of very bold coffee.
We plan to return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffer's also viewed

 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Duffer's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duffer's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.