We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duffer's

Duffer's
5210 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4437
609-729-1817
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 134 restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American, Diner, Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Cold Spring, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a traditional stop by our family whenever we visit the shore. The food is always great, but the service can be a bit slow. It's usually very busy around breakfast and lunch time, so try and get there on off-peak hours. Portions are large, so be mindful of your order choices. Try the ice cream sundaes....fantastic!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    115
    71
    17
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
boston,massachuttes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“ahhh amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

to start french onion soup and fried broccli omg so good i am addicted o there soup and fried brocli the sundeas are 8 bucks and are enourmus and wort it go go go go go go go go

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Old fashioned family restaurant and ice cream parlor, arcade and miniature golfing. The only place that has homemade ice cream; the sundaes are HUGE, a meal in itself. The food is good, portions (and prices) are a bit large, but the atmosphere is nice for kids. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner plus late night snacks. It gets crowded, parking is very difficult, but if you don't go during the busiest times (weekend dinner rush) it's a nice time for a family. The arcade is updated every year with new games. Miniature golf is $5 per person before 5 pm.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best homemade ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

best of the best homemade ice cream on the planet - we had a party of 24 on a holiday weekend and I called ahead to warn them - they accomodated us in four large booths together with the best servers - some ordered food other than ice cream and others just the huge sundies with different ice cream flavors and toppings -- all the orders came out exactly as ordered and were scrumptous!! a definite once aweek if the diet allows!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Dessert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Love the Classic Ice Cream Sunday. My husband loved the banana peanut butter. They are gigantic! I ordered the classic for myself and my two little boys and still had some to spare. Great place! Food was good too. The train and tight rope clown entertained my little guys while we waited for our food to arrive. My three year old loved the games, I wish mini-golf was opened while we were there, it looked fun too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffer's also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore

Been to Duffer's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duffer's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.