We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun place for happy hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill

Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill
500 W Hand Av, Wildwood, NJ 08260
(609) 522-1062
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 126 Restaurants in Wildwood
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Williamstown, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun place for happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The entertainment is awesome. The appetizer menu is great. The only downside is that there is limited seating, so you better get there early.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    68
    27
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peru, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have to confess, this is the first time I have ever given a restaurant five stars, but this place really deserves it. Every part of the meal was first rate. I am not a seafood lover, but my wife is and I am glad she talked me into eating here. The clam chowder was among, if not the best I have ever eaten. My steak, and my wifes crabcakes, were excellent. Even the small things like the bread and butter, the bread pudding, and the coffee, were without fault. Amy gave us great service as well. One thing, if it fits your schedule, visit there between 4 and 6 PM, to take advantage of their first seating menu prices, and you wont need a reservation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Awesome Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I hate to share this secret but Happy Hour (beginning at 3pm) at Beach Creek is the place to be! Daily specials and a super bartender named Matt made our afternoon special. We had delicious appetizers off the Bar menu and were not disappointed. The Music started and the crowd grew! I would definitely go back next time I am in town!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Date night near water with live music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

If you're looking for a chilled out date night, want to be on the water and catch some live music- this is your place. Sat outside on a beautiful night. Menu offers only apps here but live music made it perfect for a low key night out. Coconut shrimp and a pomegranate martini didn't disappoint. Music was a bit loud, but we chose our seats so can't really complain. Fun evening on vacation- we'd go back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food... great view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were looking for a restaurant with outdoor seating and great food...we found it in Beach Creek! Cape May Salt oysters were fresh and delicious. The dueling oyster special was amazing! Cornmeal and cumin dusted scallops (Scallops Santa Fe) were some of the best scallops I have had (and I've had many). The rest of the family had various fish dishes (tuna, mahi) which were very good. Service was excellent not to mention the view of the marina. Overall, a tasty dinner with a nice water view.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.