We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date night near water with live music” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill

Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill
500 W Hand Av, Wildwood, NJ 08260
(609) 522-1062
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 127 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Date night near water with live music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

If you're looking for a chilled out date night, want to be on the water and catch some live music- this is your place. Sat outside on a beautiful night. Menu offers only apps here but live music made it perfect for a low key night out. Coconut shrimp and a pomegranate martini didn't disappoint. Music was a bit loud, but we chose our seats so can't really complain. Fun evening on vacation- we'd go back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    70
    27
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food... great view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were looking for a restaurant with outdoor seating and great food...we found it in Beach Creek! Cape May Salt oysters were fresh and delicious. The dueling oyster special was amazing! Cornmeal and cumin dusted scallops (Scallops Santa Fe) were some of the best scallops I have had (and I've had many). The rest of the family had various fish dishes (tuna, mahi) which were very good. Service was excellent not to mention the view of the marina. Overall, a tasty dinner with a nice water view.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have been to Beach Creek every year because of the great food and the ambiance. No change this time. Alexa our server was wonderful and did a terrific job. We went on Wednesday at around 4:30pm. It wasn't very crowded and we were seated quickly. There is a first seating menu that costs $25 for Soup or salad, Entree, dessert and non-alcoholic drinks. The regular menu is amazing and there are daily specials listed as well. My husband had oysters on the 1/2 shell and I will quote him, "they are the best I have had in 2 years, better than Snockey's". He said they were cold and fresh they way they should be. I had the Dueling oysters and along with my daughter had the veal Rosa which was amazing. My husband had the Dublin fishcakes which were wonderful. I can't think of many more positive adjectives that could describe what a great experience we had. The prices are on line with other restaurants in the area. I know we will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Love the food, atmosphere especially sitting outside. Cool crowd. Prices are a little high but the food is also higher quality, we now go here twice while on vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Atmosheric.. good sea food.. excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Atmospheric restaurant with a view over the bay , soft jazz music playing in the background & fresh seafood (caught daily) properly prepared. I chose the Crab Cake as an appetiser, my wife had the Clam Chowder; & both dishes were excellent. We both had the Sante Fe Scallops which were perfectly prepared. a fine choice of wine by the glass or bottle is available. Service was attentive & well paced. We dined here several times this vacation trip & the next time shared an excellent Cheese Cake for dessert after having Fish & Chips & Garlic Shrimps as our respective main courses. We recommend this restaurant as a sure thing, while on vacation for fine food & atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.