We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dinner in Wildwood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill

Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill
500 W Hand Av, Wildwood, NJ 08260
(609) 522-1062
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 127 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Andover, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner in Wildwood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fine food, a lovely view of the bay at sunset, and a great reggae band the night we were there, made it an evening to remember. Couples should take the time to wait for a dock side table - it's worth it. The wait staff was excellent. Early seating, prior to 6 pm, when a price fixe menu is available, made the meal more affordable. We've been there four times, and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    69
    27
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal/Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill on a recent trip to Wildwood. We had a 45 minute wait when we arrived, so we decided to grab a drink at the bar and listen to the band. Less than 40 minutes later, we were heading to our table overlooking the boat dock. We started the meal with grilled oysters, which were excellent and sicilian calamari which was also excellent. For the main dish, my wife ordered the grilled swordfish which was a special and I had the pinko fried soft shell crab over mashed sweet potato and kale. The soft shell crab was outstanding, probably the best I've had. My wife also really enjoyed her swordfish. Prices were very reasonable and I would definitely recommend stopping by for a meal if you are in Wildwood.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

we have dine here several times the food is good but the staff is pushed to their limits, even so they were polite and friendly at all times. there is a select few choices when dining in wildwood if you want a nice view and good food, and you don't mind large crowds it might be a place to enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good eats”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Been going to this place every summer for yrs now - still a good place.
Tips: If wanting a view of sunset make sure to 'ask' for high chair outside as hostess 'might' not care/know what you mean by sitting 'outside'. Food's been consistently good - cheaper if seated before 6pm. Wait staff was good as well. Place was too noisy during dinner this time around - one lady was obnoxiously loud(screaming) while celebrating something - one dude's conversation can be heared tables away as well. Probably try the next door restaurant next time we're in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Place For The Foodies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Dining in Wildwood can be tricky. There are tons of "family restaurants" which are great, but when I'm at the Shore and on vacation I want seafood, and I want to eat something exceptional! A beautiful view doesn't hurt either! Beach Creek has all of that and more if you desire it. I treated my family to their First Seating menu which includes a salad, entree, dessert and coffee. They also have freshly baked bread and bruschetta at the table. Mmmm! There are plenty of delicious options on the First Seating menu and honestly none of us had room for dessert. Whether you're a foodie on a budget or want to splurge, there really is so much awesome food to choose from. I discovered this place with a bunch of friends, but it would also make an awesome place to have a stellar meal alone with your sweetie.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.