We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boathouse Restaurant

Boathouse Restaurant
506 W Rio Grande Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-1526
+1 609-729-5301
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 126 Restaurants in Wildwood
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great views good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We decided to stop here on our first night of vacation in Wildwood. We were hoping for a table outside but took the first available inside upstairs. The views were still great from inside. Our waitress Diane was wonderful. Went ordered off the early bird menu which had a good mix of seafood and pasta selections. The regular dinner menu is pricey. The bread and salad they serve family style and are delicious. I had the crab sauté which was good once I added Old Bay. My mojito was good and strong. My husband said his crab cakes were ok but nothing compares to our MD crab cakes:) Our girls had the chicken Alfredo and clam linguine and both enjoyed their meals. They gave our boys coupons for a free ice cream cone next door which was nice. We used those later. We would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    66
    34
    24
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

My family & I were in Wildwood for the week. We went to the Boathouse on a Thursday night. We sat at the table on the 2nd floor. I enjoyed the quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Our server, Maryanna was pleasant & greeted us promptly. Each of the 4 of us ordered something different. The stuffed shrimp was excellent & the broiled crabcakes were great. I will take my family back again next year.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great Early Bird”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

There were 5 of us for the early bird, I must say it was well worth it...... The manager Rick was so nice to us on our arrival, moved a table so we could sit at the window and enjoy the water. Our waitress was GREAT!!!!! We had a wonderful time as always.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very nice everything..food, service, &atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Always wanted to try this restaurant, and with their current 25th anniversary promotion of 2 for $25 i figured it would be a good time to try it. There was certainly nothing to lose. It was great! You can choose from outside dining on the front or rear deck, or inside. We sat on the front outside deck while listening to a guitar player playing everything from Jimmy Buffet, to John Denver to Garth Brooks. It made for a fun atmosphere. The view was overlooking the boats. The server Brian was very attentive, from refilling our beverages to checking in on us frequentely, to clearing used dishes. We order blueberry glazed salmon ( sooo good) and chick parm from the special 2/$25 menu. There were adequate selections to appeal to all tastes, and none of them were offered just for this low price deal, as they could be found on their regular dinner menu at full price. Both came with 2 side orders AND salad.. I know I will be back for this 2/$25 menu later this week - served from 4-5:30 PM - as well as putting the BoatHouse in our repertoire for WIldwood dining.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great shore restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Visited The Boathouse this past week while vacationing in the area. We arrived just before the rush, were seated promptly on the porch overlooking the boats and marina. Our waitress, Terri, was pleasant and attentive. The sirloin steak, although pricey, was prepared perfectly and very juicy and the fish dishes were also very good. The fish tasted "fresh" and the portion size was on the larger side. A family style salad was included with the meal as well as two sides. It was a pleasant dinner with friendly service and a gorgeous view, but a little on the pricey side. However, when vacationing in the area, we usually visit at least once during our trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boathouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Boathouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boathouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.