We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surfside West

Surfside West
5308 New Jersey Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
+1 609-522-3392
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 127 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great fresh food, outstanding customer service, perfect for kids and families. One of the best diners I have ever eaten at.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    16
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Villas, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing our new spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Absolutely amazing green eggs and ham wow and cheddar horseradish breakfast wow again ,and the owner personal interaction made it just like home we loved it as well as my small grandchildren totally family friendly will definately return as much as possible and have told everyone I come across just great

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“maybe it was me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

but cherry tomatoes in a greek omelet did not satisfy me...they were cut in half and squished when the fork touched...yes, the spinach was fresh...yes, the feta was tasty...yes, the toast was buttered...and no, the server didn't ask if i wanted more coffee...the pancakes my family ordered seemed satisfying to them...but everyone does not eat pork...sausage, bacon, scrapple, pork roll...so no meat for two of us...extensive menu....everyone in the place seemed to be satisfied....and #1 of all the wildwood restaurants???...hmmm...and they close at 1pm...yes..maybe it is just me

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definitely will return!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I was absolutely satisfied with my visit here! Service was great and the food was amazing, This will definitely be our new spot for breakfast, I had the wedgie and my mother had the green eggs and ham! The kids were also pleased with the great chocolate chip Mickey pancakes!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old school atmosphere with food that rocks!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

What can you say when your toast is buttered before it comes to the table? The Challah French toast with cinnamon and macadamia nuts is delish!!! This diner is awesome with friendly staff (Lisa our server was excellent ). Great food and service at Surfside West

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfside West also viewed

 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Surfside West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfside West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.