We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pumpkin Pancakes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Surfside West

Surfside West
5308 New Jersey Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-522-3392
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 131 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Pumpkin Pancakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Never had a bad breakfast here! Great staff and great food! Very reasonable also for the amount of food -- can never finish everything!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    16
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, DE
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We try to eat here everytime we have breakfast out while in Wildwood The food and service are always GREAT. The owners are so attentive and and make you feel so welcome. It's like eating with family. We love it!!! Place is immaculate.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westchester county, ny
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cute, clean place, very friendly personable staff and owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My family of 4 ate breakfast here, food was delish, my kids wanted a small order of pancakes, didn't see a kids menu, the waitress said that they could make them 2 Mickey mouse shaped pancakes, my kids were excited about that. I had eggs and home fries, hubby had omelet. Owner comes out to greet his customers and ask how their meals are. Great place would def go again

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place for breakfast. The service was great and the food was fast and great as well. The only thing is that the coffee cups and silver do not match

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best food in Wildwood Crest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Mike & Jeanne are so friendly and treat every one like family! The food is very good and fast!! Went morning and night!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfside West also viewed

 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Surfside West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfside West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.