We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Spot 4

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hot Spot 4
3816 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260-5432
609-522-9777
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 126 Restaurants in Wildwood
Restaurant details
Merchantville, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Above average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I ate here three time during the Memorial Day weekend. The food each time was very good. The mostly young staff liked to socialize but they were still good in checking in to see what I needed. I'd definitely eat here again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My favorite spot on the boardwalk!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have a biased opinion because this was the closest food spot to my hotel. But I will say I was satisfied enough that I didn't feel the need to explore other spots.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pizza is great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We always go to the original Hot Spot at the middle pier, and are never disappointed! My son, the pizza lover, makes sure it is the first place we have dinner. The pizza ia excellent, NY style, loaded with cheese and good crust...being from NY, we are serious about our pizza! We like that there is a nice air conditioned dining room for a comfortable family dinner. Our waitress this last time was sweet and efficient. The owner's wife came over personally to see how our dinner was and wish us a lovely vacation. Between the fabulous pizza, and friendly service, it is one of our favorite places to eat. I recommend it to any pizza lover. (And if you get there late at closing time and are hungry, those awesome slices sell for a buck at the window til they are gone)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Boy in the Kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

A young boy in the kitchen named Sal made a top notch cheesesteak and got every order done in a matter of seconds. I was very impressed with the service at the counter.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Good food ata very good price! Gotta have the fries!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Spot 4 also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Hot Spot 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Spot 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.