We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like pizza this is the place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mack's Pizza

Mack's Pizza
3218 Boardwalk, Excact Location, Wildwood, NJ 08260-5422
609-522-6166
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 126 Restaurants in Wildwood
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
montreal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you like pizza this is the place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is the place we go for pizza! Everytime we plan on going to Wildwood we think MACK´S PIZZA yummy :). Great pizza for everyone. The only negative thing is the paper plates with very hot pizza for the kids this is not secure. A few of the time we went There some kids touched the VERY HOT PIZZA and got burned. STILL ITS A GREAT PLACE FOR PIZZA :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    53
    35
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best pizza and a tradition at the jersey shore.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This place brings back memories of my family spending our vacation in wildwood and this was a stop we always made. The best pizza at the jersey shore and great service. We ordered a pie and it was on our table in 2 min.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Always one of the first meals we get when we go to the crest for vacation. Once again the pizza is as good as always. Service is good and the pie is terrific.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sam's other half”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Wildwood is known by locals for two pizza places: Sam's and Mack's. Both are amazing in their own ways and both are deserving of 5 star reviews. Franconi's, Joe's, Sorrento's and several other places deserve 4 star honorable mentions, but nobody can touch these two.

Mack's is completely different than Sam's. If it wasn't for the fact that both products are made of (approximately) the same ingredients, you wouldn't even know the two made the same meal. Pizza at Sam's is old school. Mack's, on the other hand, is a middle-school drop out who went on to invent Myspace.

The pizza here is probably the least healthy thing you could ever hope to eat, but that is part of majesty of Wildwood, NJ. The crust/dough is incredibly thin and the pizza will fall apart if you try to pick it up without folding it. The cheese isn't 100% mozzarella (and I don't say that in a bad way) and it is INCREDIBLY greasy. Some people adore this, some hate it. I've overheard many (and I mean many) people ask for extra grease on their pizza. That may be gross to some, but all should taken comfort in knowing that the grease is nothing more than the whey melting out of the very high milk-fat cheese they make their pizzas with.

They give you one paper plate, which is kind of a running joke on the island, and their tables always get destroyed by their own grease. If you take it home, make sure you wipe the table afterwards. It's officially a felony to pat-down this pizza, so don't try to be healthy-ish by degreasing it. It won't happen. You will be laughed at.

I don't like Mack's more than Sam's and I need to be in the right mood for it, but I cannot refer to it as anything other than excellent. If you visit the island, you need to try both (and review on TA!) to decide for yourself!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza on the boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I come here every year when I'm on vacation. The pizza is excellent. I gave it 4 stars because they don't offer free refills; I don't think it was always like this. The cups are now smaller. Also there are signs all over the walls asking for tips which I don't mind, but the servers don't come around. They come and take your order bring your drinks then the pizza and then collect the bill. They don't check up on you at all. If you want a better tip, provide better service. I needed a fork and knife to cut the pizza for my daughter and I waited and waited for the server to come over. She never did. I had to get up myself and find the utensils.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mack's Pizza also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Mack's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mack's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.