We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza & Breakfasts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Spot

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hot Spot
3417 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260-5425
609-522-4500
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 136 Restaurants in Wildwood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hot Spots is a pizza and sandwich shop on the boardwalk. The place is 50 years old and apparently one of the more famous eateries in Wildwoods. We ate there a couple of times (once for breakfast, and twice for lunch). Our food was consistently good. The service was pretty decent (which may be because we always showed up during off-peak times). My kids loved their pizza (but my son still thinks the White Dolphin was better). The breakfasts aren’t too bad and actually quite reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    19
    20
    9
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carteret, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Wildwood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

These little diners are fantastic. Breakfast portions are huge and delicious. Gyros are some of the best in Wildwood!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great gryos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Every year we come to the Hot Spot they have great service and the best gryos ever.can't wait until next July to go back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains,
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Prices are Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Had breakfast one morning here. The service was really, really, good. Our food came quickly and It was very good. The Waitress was very nice.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cold, Old and Overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Teenage waitress with a surly attitude. Cold broccoli pizza with 4 small, wilted broccoli stems. Buffalo wings?? NOT. 6 sorry fried chicken wingettes w/a side of hot sauce. A terrible, frozen burger - tasteless!! Appetizer- Mozz sticks - not bad. Had to ASK for plates then was brought PAPER PLATES and NO UTENTSILS!! For $35.00?? Not worth it!! Never going back. Management trying to increase margins by cutting back on customer ammenities - LIKE PLATES!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Spot also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Hot Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Spot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.