We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new favorite!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q Fire Grille

Q Fire Grille
517 West Rio Grande Ave, Wildwood, NJ
609- 522-3055
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 133 restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Barbecue, European, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: We feature a wood fire grille concept with European flair. Outdoor rooftop dining with Panoramic view.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A new favorite!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I live locally and have been here a couple times. Each time I leave wanting more but my stomach can't handle the abundance...I bring my 7 year old daughter with me to treat ourselves with something special. They have paella on the menu which I see at almost every table every time I'm there and people just love it. The ribs are succulent, the clams and mussels app with chorizo amazing (i'm drooling just thinking about it) and the pasta with broc rabe mmmmmmm. I've heard about the early bird menu and I'm coming in tomorrow to sample it and to finally sit upstairs and enjoy the weather. I'm super excited!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    35
    11
    12
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great atmosphere, great service, excellent food!!!! We have had a home in Wildwood for 12 years. Quality restaurants are very few and far between....Q Fireside is added to the list for sure! We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Mostly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had the option of eating downstairs (inside) or upstairs (outside rooftop). We chose to eat upstairs, big mistake on our part because it was a very windy day. The 3 of us just ordered burgers - all medium well. 2 of them were cooked to perfection, while the 3rd was all but raw. Not sure what happened there. The 2 good burgers came with bacon, onions and blue cheese crumbles. They were soooo good! The hostess and server were professional and friendly. We would go back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great food and great service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived just before 6 and were informed we still get the Early Bird Pricing so that saved us $10 as only one of us got the 4 course meal. The food was excellent and the owner/host and service were outstanding! The "Q" burned into the buns and cooked into the tiramisu was a uniQue touch. The only thing we didn't care for was the additional charge for refills.

I will gladly return on a future visit or maybe before we leave the beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipersville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great new restaurant in Wildwood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant this evening and were very pleasantly surprised. The manager welcomed us, the waitress was very friendly and attentive and the food was fabulous. We had 4 very different types of entrees and everyone was very pleased. We will definitely be going back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q Fire Grille also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore

Been to Q Fire Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q Fire Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.