We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, but small portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard

Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
3500 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-522-1029
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 133 restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Description: There are several of these Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard places along the boardwalk in Wildwood, New Jersey. You have listings for Kohr's in Ocean City, but you currently list none in Wildwood. THey're great and I'd love to give them a positive review.
Restaurant details
Description: There are several of these Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard places along the boardwalk in Wildwood, New Jersey. You have listings for Kohr's in Ocean City, but you currently list none in Wildwood. THey're great and I'd love to give them a positive review.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent, but small portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Had a large vanilla custard for about 5 bucks and got like 2-3" of ice cream. I'm a big ice cream fan and it was very tastey, but I thought for $5.00, I would've gotten more. Especially when other ice cream places a few doors down offer $1 cones with the same quantity. Skip it and go to Duffer's for real homemade ice cream.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    36
    8
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Any trip to Wildwood must include a cone from Kohr. It's frozen custard, which is much creamer than your standard icecream. It's also not as cold, so eat quickly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Mium mium mium!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wow! what is this stuff? This is SO CREAMY & DELICIOUS!
I would have eaten this all day but I'm on a diet!:-(

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“When it's hot, Kohrs is there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Kohrs is a staple in Jersey. Delicious soft serve ice cream that just sees to have what so many others ice cream vendors are missing... And I just can't put my finger on it. Kohrs is found in multiple locations and I was never disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Expected Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard is all over the boardwalk and as such, I expected the custard ice cream to be good. It wasn't. It doesn't taste like ice cream. It tastes like some sort of frozen processed goop made with a chemical mixture. I honestly don't know what I was eating. It wasn't made from ice cream.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.