We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard

Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
3500 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-522-1029
Update restaurant details
Ranked #9 of 127 restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Description: There are several of these Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard places along the boardwalk in Wildwood, New Jersey. You have listings for Kohr's in Ocean City, but you currently list none in Wildwood. THey're great and I'd love to give them a positive review.
Restaurant details
Description: There are several of these Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard places along the boardwalk in Wildwood, New Jersey. You have listings for Kohr's in Ocean City, but you currently list none in Wildwood. THey're great and I'd love to give them a positive review.
Wayne, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great Custard! People were friendly and helpful. Followed the order to the "tee". Prices were great! Delicious!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    33
    7
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Gotta have a Kohrs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

You HAVE TO get a Kohr's soft serve ice cream cone while on the Boardwalk. The ice cream is tasty. They offer many different flavor combos. I prefer sprinkles (or as some say "jimmies") while my husband prefers chocolate hard shell as a topping.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Who, among those that have had ice cream while visiting the boardwalk, have not had Kohr's?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Wildwood boardwalk and beach are fabulous and memorable to anybody that visits on vacation, or was lucky enough to have grown up experiencing them. That said, I can not image visiting the boardwalk for the day, once the weather has turned warm and sunny, without visiting one of the several Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard spots that service as tasty long-term landmarks to just how wonderful some of the more tasty little boardwalk landmarks can be. They have been around for decades and everybody I know has their favorite Kohr Brothers' favorite! Mine is the Orange and Vanilla Creamy combo large cone, which, while certainly more expansive, is huge and still a great value!
While other renowned soft ice cream treat places have gone down hill in recent years, in so far as quality and taste (such as Caravel or Basking Robbins,) Kohr has three of four stops along the legendary Wildwood boardwalk, that all still produce fantastic tasting and cooling Frozen Custard in a myriad of flavors.
Just eat it quickly before it melts!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Must Have When in Wildwood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I've been coming to Wildwood every summer since I was an infant and having Khor Bros while on the boardwalk has been a family tradition for as long as I can remember. Now the I share this tradition with my own children.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Never a visit without Kohr's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Must be over 3 Kohr's on the boardwalk and love the different flavors in all of them! One thing to know is you can order a "kiddie" and that is perfect for the little ones and those on a diet:)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard also viewed

 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.