We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta have a Kohrs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard

Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
3500 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-522-1029
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 133 restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Description: There are several of these Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard places along the boardwalk in Wildwood, New Jersey. You have listings for Kohr's in Ocean City, but you currently list none in Wildwood. THey're great and I'd love to give them a positive review.
Restaurant details
Description: There are several of these Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard places along the boardwalk in Wildwood, New Jersey. You have listings for Kohr's in Ocean City, but you currently list none in Wildwood. THey're great and I'd love to give them a positive review.
PA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Gotta have a Kohrs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

You HAVE TO get a Kohr's soft serve ice cream cone while on the Boardwalk. The ice cream is tasty. They offer many different flavor combos. I prefer sprinkles (or as some say "jimmies") while my husband prefers chocolate hard shell as a topping.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    36
    9
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Who, among those that have had ice cream while visiting the boardwalk, have not had Kohr's?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Wildwood boardwalk and beach are fabulous and memorable to anybody that visits on vacation, or was lucky enough to have grown up experiencing them. That said, I can not image visiting the boardwalk for the day, once the weather has turned warm and sunny, without visiting one of the several Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard spots that service as tasty long-term landmarks to just how wonderful some of the more tasty little boardwalk landmarks can be. They have been around for decades and everybody I know has their favorite Kohr Brothers' favorite! Mine is the Orange and Vanilla Creamy combo large cone, which, while certainly more expansive, is huge and still a great value!
While other renowned soft ice cream treat places have gone down hill in recent years, in so far as quality and taste (such as Caravel or Basking Robbins,) Kohr has three of four stops along the legendary Wildwood boardwalk, that all still produce fantastic tasting and cooling Frozen Custard in a myriad of flavors.
Just eat it quickly before it melts!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Must Have When in Wildwood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I've been coming to Wildwood every summer since I was an infant and having Khor Bros while on the boardwalk has been a family tradition for as long as I can remember. Now the I share this tradition with my own children.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Never a visit without Kohr's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Must be over 3 Kohr's on the boardwalk and love the different flavors in all of them! One thing to know is you can order a "kiddie" and that is perfect for the little ones and those on a diet:)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Can't get enough of their treats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have enjoyed Kohr Brothers frozen custard in VA many times and here in NJ it did not disappoint. Love the chocolate!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.