We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard

Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
3500 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-522-1029
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 126 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: There are several of these Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard places along the boardwalk in Wildwood, New Jersey. You have listings for Kohr's in Ocean City, but you currently list none in Wildwood. THey're great and I'd love to give them a positive review.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Always have to stop for frozen custard at Kohr Brothers when we visit Wildwood. I love the peanut butter/chocolate twist cone!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    12
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, DE
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Love love love the soft serve vanilla Plain and Simple but always delicious!!!!! Could eat this everyday. Staff is always polite and locations are all very clean and well managed

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Kohr Bros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very good frozen custard. Very good locations along the boardwalk. Almost a nightly routine after a night out. Melts fast on hot days/nights.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

For our family, we can't come down to Wildwood without going to Kohr Brothers. I think the prices are reasonable and there is nothing like it. Unfortunately, I think I had one every day!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

While it again is a little expensive, who could not like their ice cream?? I always come here while in town too. I don't have any places like this around me.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard also viewed

 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.