We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sea salt caramels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Douglass Fudge

Douglass Fudge
3300 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-522-3875
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 127 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: Douglass is a Wildwood Staple! Its the MOST traveled to candy establishment in Wildwood NJ. I would like to write my Review for it Please. Thank you!!
Restaurant details
Description: Douglass is a Wildwood Staple! Its the MOST traveled to candy establishment in Wildwood NJ. I would like to write my Review for it Please. Thank you!!
Campbellsport, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best sea salt caramels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stopped in Douglass Fudge on my last day in Wildwood because I saw all the great reviews on TripAdvisor. I wanted one of everything, but decided on a small variety of long taffy and the sea salt caramels. These caramels are so buttery, with that hint of salt when you first bite into them. I also tried a free piece of toffee in the store while I was there. I think of toffee as a hard, brittle-like candy, but this was shaped just the caramels and tasted very much like it. Not sure if I got a caramel by mistake or if that is what the toffee is like. Either way, very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington Township, NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy Fudge and Chocolates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I have tried all of the fudge on the Wildwood Boardwalk and this is by far the best. They have several diffent kinds as well as Sugar Free Fudge and Chocolates and this is the best that we have had. All of theChocolates are made on the premises and if you have a sweet tooth you will LOVE this place.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fresh Fudge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

It's my third year down to Wildwood and I still love this fudge. It is always fresh. You should try it !
The chocolate candies are delicious. I love butter crunch !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

No doubt the best on the boardwalk. Amazing chocolate covered macaroons, obviously great fudge, and never leave without a molasses paddle!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best on the Boardwwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have been purchasing Douglass Fudge for over 40 years. The store is beautiful. The help is very nice. They usually always have samples on the counter to try. The candy and fudge is always good and never disappoints. This is where we always by our candy to talk home to our friends. They have lots of variety to choose from.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Douglass Fudge also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Douglass Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Douglass Fudge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.