We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FUDGE EVER -- SEE HOW ITS MADE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Douglass Fudge

Douglass Fudge
3300 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-522-3875
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 127 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: Douglass is a Wildwood Staple! Its the MOST traveled to candy establishment in Wildwood NJ. I would like to write my Review for it Please. Thank you!!
Restaurant details
Description: Douglass is a Wildwood Staple! Its the MOST traveled to candy establishment in Wildwood NJ. I would like to write my Review for it Please. Thank you!!
Marlton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“BEST FUDGE EVER -- SEE HOW ITS MADE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have been coming here since I was a small child, my grandfather and father wont buy fudge anywhere else, neither will I and apparently neither will my 19 year old son lol. We love it. History people! Check it out. There is usually a wait and they arent open super late. Choclate, peanut butter, rocky road and cherry vanilla -- just a few recommendations for you. Dont go skimpy -- once you tatse it -- you will regret not getting more. There are cheapers fudge joints on the Boards but you get what you pay for! GO HERE -- TRUST ME -- Also grab some salt water taffy!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Car Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is the best place to get any of your sweets you every want me as a kid growing up when me & my family would go down every year for vacation that is the place we would get our sweets & to this day that is where I go as a adult myself no other place awesome place to go to so stop on in & give it a try you will Love it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Simply the best fudge in NJ in my opinion.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Got my fill of salt water taffy, butter crunch and fudge. Got to talk to Nell Douglass and reminisce about being in the shop in a baby carriage some 40 years ago. Open since 1919 and hope it will last another 100 years. If your in Wildwood and don't try Douglass fudge, your missing a whole lot. I don't believe they give sample, like all the other fudge vendors on the boards, but they don't have too. Perfection!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Can't get fudge like this ANYWHERE else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

If you enjoy fudge, Douglass' is the place to go! Best fudge in the world! We have a tradition in my family, whenever one of us visits Wildwood we have to bring home boxes of fudge for the rest of the family. This is a melt in your mouth kind of fudge people. Delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hands down the best candy/fudge in Wildwood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hands down the best candy/fudge in Wildwood. They have a candy called "sponges" that are so good! The staff is always so nice and everything is really clean. This remains a family favorite.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Douglass Fudge also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Douglass Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Douglass Fudge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.