We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some things never change and that's a good thing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Douglass Fudge

Douglass Fudge
3300 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-522-3875
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 126 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: Douglass is a Wildwood Staple! Its the MOST traveled to candy establishment in Wildwood NJ. I would like to write my Review for it Please. Thank you!!
Restaurant details
Description: Douglass is a Wildwood Staple! Its the MOST traveled to candy establishment in Wildwood NJ. I would like to write my Review for it Please. Thank you!!
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Some things never change and that's a good thing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Douglass Fudge has been a must for my family since the 1960's and I remember the fogged windows and yummy treats since 1970. The atmosphere hasn't changed, it's still freezing inside (great on a hot July day), attentive staff and the fudge is really good. There is comfort in stability in this ever changing world. Douglass is one of those places that brings me back to the Wildwood of my childhood. Hunt's Pier may be gone, but at least there is still the boardwalk and the must visit Douglass Fudge. See you next month.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Beset Fudge Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Have been coming to Wildwood ever since I can remember; a must trip is going to Douglass Fudge. The environment is the same, which I love! It is always a joy to visit when we go to the beach. Make sure to visit this wonderful candy shop!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“The Best Fudge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

This is the best fudge I've found at the shore, and is my personal favorite indulgence. I can't visit Wildwood without getting a pound. The place a real old-timey feel to it. A little expensive but so worth it. Makes a great gift (that was how I got my first taste 11 years ago).

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Fudge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Buy two pounds get one pound free. A friend and I shared the three pounds and it was delicious! Try the pumpkin fudge, it was just wonderful!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Going for years. Best fudge around. They usually have a fudge special if you don't see a sign ask for the specials. They also usually have some sort of a coupon in the books that are in the motels.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Douglass Fudge also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Douglass Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Douglass Fudge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.