We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Plaza Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shore Plaza Beach Resort
Save
You added Shore Plaza Beach Resort to your Saves list
Boardwalk and 26th Street, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Warwick, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We loved the original Shore Plaza so we were excited to see it was re-opening! We really enjoyed our stay.They have a wonderful new pool and a hot tub, which is new and we thoruoghly enjoyed it. There are also poolside bathrooms for convenience. Looking forward to going back again this summer. Yes, smokers, they don't allow smoking anymore...it is probably due to the fire. Do you blame them?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
32
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went to this hotel Autg 31 thru Sept 3rd and i was wonderful!!!! The close proximity to everything on the boardwalk, the wonderful rooms and most of all the staff is all family and they treat you like family!!! And as we were leaving they took the time to show my mother, daughter and I the suites. We will be staying with Ro and Bonnie 10 days next year!!! LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

they dont allow smoking at all even on the private lanai there was a sign by the pool that if you had a virus in the past 7 years yes 7 years dont use the pool no ashtrays or benches outside for the smokers of course they dont tell you that when you book it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We just came back from our vacation. Our stay at the Shore Plaza was very enjoyable! The location is great! You are just steps away from the boardwalk and beach. So convenient if you have children or even if you don't! It is clean and well managed! Just a few suggestions for the hotel... a microwave in the room would be great because sometimes you like to heat food or drink, a hairdryer (forgot mine from home), a later checkout time (10:30AM is early). Other than those things, a really nice place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

There is nothing negative I could possibly say about this motel. From the minute I walked in to the second I checked out, everything was nothing but perfect. The location of the resort is convenient. You are just steps away from the beach and boardwalk, and right across from Morey's Pier, and Gateway 26. The rooms are large, very clean, and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The motel is also smoke-free, which is a plus. Definitely will be returning again soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family and I just came back from a Wildwood Vacation. We loved this hotel. Everything is new - it is very clean - the staff is great - from the front desk to the maids. The location is great - it is rite on the boardwalk in the center of everything. The price was also great - and well worth every penny. The room (we had a double) large - there was more than enough space for all of our clothes. Everything worked perfectly from the WIFI to the TV to the telephone. If your in WIldwood you should def stay here! There are few hotels/motels in WIldwood that are this clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Right on the boardwalk, great location. Pretty pricey as most people would say. Rooms were new. Beds and pillows were rock hard, no shampoo, cheap toiletries. Even with the cons there I would have said it was good to average if it weren't for the front desk staff. Went with a few old work buddies who are all around the age of 30. We are not an obnoxious bunch and we paid around $1500 for the rooms. The front staff never cracked a smile, started off by telling us she didn't want to hear any "hoopla" from us and continued to hassle us the entire time we walked through the front door. They also told us we couldn't bring anybody back and that she normally doesn't rent to a group of guys. Our buddy stopped by and she wanted to charge us another $30 dollars even after already paying $1500. My suggestion: Save a little money and get a little exercise by staying somewhere else off the boardwalk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shore Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Plaza Beach Resort

Address: Boardwalk and 26th Street, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Number of rooms: 57

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Plaza Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.