We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST PLACE IN WILDWOOD!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Plaza Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shore Plaza Beach Resort
Save
You added Shore Plaza Beach Resort to your Saves list
Boardwalk and 26th Street, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“THE BEST PLACE IN WILDWOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

There is nothing negative I could possibly say about this motel. From the minute I walked in to the second I checked out, everything was nothing but perfect. The location of the resort is convenient. You are just steps away from the beach and boardwalk, and right across from Morey's Pier, and Gateway 26. The rooms are large, very clean, and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The motel is also smoke-free, which is a plus. Definitely will be returning again soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    15
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
31
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family and I just came back from a Wildwood Vacation. We loved this hotel. Everything is new - it is very clean - the staff is great - from the front desk to the maids. The location is great - it is rite on the boardwalk in the center of everything. The price was also great - and well worth every penny. The room (we had a double) large - there was more than enough space for all of our clothes. Everything worked perfectly from the WIFI to the TV to the telephone. If your in WIldwood you should def stay here! There are few hotels/motels in WIldwood that are this clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Right on the boardwalk, great location. Pretty pricey as most people would say. Rooms were new. Beds and pillows were rock hard, no shampoo, cheap toiletries. Even with the cons there I would have said it was good to average if it weren't for the front desk staff. Went with a few old work buddies who are all around the age of 30. We are not an obnoxious bunch and we paid around $1500 for the rooms. The front staff never cracked a smile, started off by telling us she didn't want to hear any "hoopla" from us and continued to hassle us the entire time we walked through the front door. They also told us we couldn't bring anybody back and that she normally doesn't rent to a group of guys. Our buddy stopped by and she wanted to charge us another $30 dollars even after already paying $1500. My suggestion: Save a little money and get a little exercise by staying somewhere else off the boardwalk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was ecstatic to be ‘home’ at the spectacular new Shore Plaza Beach Resort. It is simply gorgeous! If you want to know the meaning of service and friendly atmosphere, this is the place. Everyone is so warm and welcoming and make you feel right at home. The soft music playing in the lobby added just the right touch of ambience to the elegant atmosphere of the lobby. When I got to my room I was in awe of the spaciousness of the room, the custom décor of the bedding and window treatments and the amenities in the room: refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, balcony with two comfy chairs and table. The bathroom is extra spacious also. The rooms were immaculate, the linens crisp and clean.

The view from the roof top pool was breathtaking, and relaxing in the hot tub was the perfect way to end a beach/pool day.

The Shore Plaza Beach Resort is simply magnificent!! I can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have always wanted to stay at the Shore Plaza before it burned down, so took the opportunity to do so in this first season of its reopening. It is very pricey for a shore hotel, but it is also brand spanking new and modern and right on the Boardwalk. Obviously, the very best thing about it is the location. The front desk staff was pleasant but not too friendly. The room was large and spacious and our side balcony gave us a nice Boardwalk view. The hotel has a rooftop pool with hot tub that had a lot of lounge chairs for laying in the sun. The water in the hot tub was not as warm as you would expect of a hot tub. One minor complaint is that the refrigerator was not set properly, so a few glass bottles froze, expanded and cracked. We consulted the front desk, who told us the proper setting to place it on -- did that, put our remaining bottles back in and they still froze. It took a bit of tinkering to find the right setting. We tried our best to remove the broken glass safely, but my husband ended up with a cut on his foot from it anyway. It would have been nice if the front desk would have sent someone to take a look at it. Another issue was the toilet paper, which was very cheap and flimsy especially when you consider the room rate! (Try pulling it off while it falls apart in strands in the dark in the middle of the night!) Because of the location, we would definitely stay here again. But we would bring a few rolls of toilet paper with us!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have been vacationing in Wildwood N.J. for over 30 years and we stayed at the Shore Plaza for most of those years up until the fire over 6 years ago. For the past 6 years we motel hopped because we just couldn't find a motel that we felt as comfortable and like family as we felt at the Shore Plaza, every where we went it was like we were just another motel room number. Well finally this year the Shore Plaza Beach Resort Opened!!! We booked room 319 for 7 nights and as we pulled up, there was such excitement in the car. When I opened the lobby door I was welcomed with Rosemary's wonderful smile and open arms !!! What a great feeling!! Everything was fresh and luxurious !! After warm exchanges Rosemary handed us our keys and we were off to our room. When we opened the door we could not believe the size of the room. There were 2 sofa beds with a flat screen t.v. and desk area, we walked up the hallway and there were 2 large seperate bedrooms that also had flat screen t.v.'s 2 large bathrooms, in the front area there was a kitchen with a standard size fridge with a large counter and cabinets that were filled with dishes, bowls, cups, a coffee maker and a toaster the drawers were filled with all the utensils you needed also in that area there was a table and chairs and another sofa bed ( and another flat screen t.v.) and when you opened the blinds you had the view of the ocean. The balcony was also large and right over the boardwalk. This room was amazing!! We had a mixture of family in our room (there were 8 of us ) and we had plenty of space. In the morning we were welcomed by another familiar face Bonnie one of the housekeepers that worked at the old Shore Plaza, the housekeeping staff made sure that we had more than enough supplies each and every day whatever we needed or wanted we had it!! Every time we left or came back to the motel there was a warm welcome with some conversation, Rosemary was so interested in what we had done or where we had eaten and even told a few good family stories while we waited in the lobby for other family members. The night before check out we booked the same room for the end of August and for next year.....no more Motel Hopping for US !!! When we left Rosemary made sure to give a few more huggs with wishing us a safe drive home I have to say it was Great to be back Home!! If you are vacationing in Wildwood N.J. and looking for a Home away from Home kind of Motel the Shore Plaza Beach Resort is definitely the Place to stay!! The Deckers

Room Tip: Ocean Front Rooms are perfect if you want the view of the Ocean and the excitement of the Boardwalk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Just returned from our vacation trip to the Shore Plaza Beach Resort and as soon as we got home we wanted to go right back. This place is awesome!!!! As soon as we arrived at SPBR we were greeted with smiles and warm hello's which made you feel like you were welcomed into their home. The front desk staff were very helpful in helping us discover some of the best places to eat on the island. They are top notch and very friendly. We went with another couple and the room were big and so clean ( I know it just opened up) with plenty of room for everyone. I can not stress how nice this place is. The location is right on top of the worlds best pizza shop (Sam's Pizza) (who also own the hotel). The Pool and hot tub on the roof were relaxing after all day at the beach. NOTHING is better in Wildwood!!! The beds in the rooms were very comfortable, as well as all the sofas and chairs. The view overlooking the boardwalk is the best!! We are already planning 2 more trips before the season is over.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shore Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Plaza Beach Resort

Address: Boardwalk and 26th Street, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Number of rooms: 57

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Plaza Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.