We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cattle 'n Clover

Cattle 'n Clover
3817 Pacific Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-522-3800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cattle 'n Clover is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 126 Restaurants in Wildwood
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: East Spicer Ave.
Description: Steakhouse with an Irish Soul...
Mount Laurel, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Have been visiting about once a month during the summer months. Love, love, love the food. Terrific beer selection. And Ja is the best bartender!! Very good entertainment and a very friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    71
    22
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Down home cooking,Down the shore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a top notch establishment from the owner to the staff. Our waiter Gary was awesome, good call on the handmade mozzarella sticks. One of the best steaks in Wildwood! Worth the trip everytime. Shep is an awesome business owner interacting with his customers to ensure there satisfaction.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A GREAT Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I took all of my employees here for a get together and it was wonderful.
Our waitor was extremely attentive and very pleasant with the biggest smile!!!
The food was delicious. The music was a lil too loud for dinner time but it didnt bother us.
We will definitely be sending people here to eat and relax.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas, New Jersey
1 review
“4 Thumbs Up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I were there for the Friday Happy Hour. Service was quick and friendly. We sat at the bar and loaded up on some awesome appetizer stuff. I forget exactly what it all was, but it was ALL good!! I'm a beer guy and there was quite a fun selection. The bartender answered my questions about the different ones on tap. There was a guy on guitar singing and strumming away - very cool vibe in the place. Will definitely be returning!! We both gave it 2 thumbs up!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I went in here last year and was surprised that Irish food could be that good. I'm Irish and had NO IDEA! So I had to go back this year again. I just love it! It's casual but the food isn't. I had the cornbeef and cabbage springroll appetizer because it was recommended. I don't like cabbage or cornbeef, but it was amazing! The owner stopped and chatted with us. He was such a hoot! I had a ton of fun just having dinner. Cant wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattle 'n Clover also viewed

 
 

Been to Cattle 'n Clover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cattle 'n Clover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.