We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quebec Calypso Resort - Quebec Motel

Save Saved
You added Quebec Calypso Resort - Quebec Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quebec Calypso Resort - Quebec Motel
Spicer & Atlantic Aves., Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
forty fort, pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Perfect for our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

There were a few bumps in the beginning, but we overall liked this place. It was clean and friendly. Maid service was good. Our room was always clean before 11am. No problems. Very good deal for the price.

Room Tip: First floor is noisy but convenient to parking and boardwalk and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    21
    9
    16
    19
See reviews for
43
14
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Had a great stay at the Quebec with family and friends. Perfect location (1 block from boardwalk), very clean and great and friendly staff. Definitely will go back with the family the next time in Wildwood, NJ

Room Tip: Choose 1 or 2 bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secane, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed there recently, my mother, father and myself and we recieved an amazing deal for 3 nights. The hotel itself was fantastic, there was a pool right outside and the beach and boardwalk were right down the street. I cant wait til next year cause I know where I am staying. The manager, Michael Duran was so helpful. He showed us places to go for great food and drinks, all in all he really made our stay one worth remembering. I wont stay anywhere else in wildwood ever again. Thanks again to the staff. The ODonnell's

Room Tip: the room near the pool is the place to be although they all are pretty close so it doesnt matter rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Me and my family stayed in their 3br Apt and it was great. We had a ball and will be going back. Every thing was clean the staff was friendy and the service is great.we were just steps from the boardwalk and beach.After spending the day on the beach we went back and sat on the front porch.When I was on the phone with the owner she told me I will love it and i must say I did.I can say I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemere, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This year was our second stay at the Quebec. It's ideally situated, steps from the boardwalk and from an access to the beach. If you want to minimize travel while you're in Wildwood, you can't ask for more. The staff is friendly and doesn't change alot. The rooms are oldish style but super clean. While we were there, someone was out daily with a paint brush and empty rooms were occupied by renovation staff.
It's a fairly calm place to stay, even though it's usually filled with families and therefore, children. As long as everyone is having fun and is being safe in daytime, all is ok. The staff takes complaints on noise and partying seriously and won't tolerate it.
If you're a return customer, don't forget to mention that as the owner will make sure you don't get the idea of switching hotels... We got excellent deals on the room itself, extra parking and extra people in the room.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are located directly on the pool, fun but can get noisy at times. Leave the AC on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Another wonderful time at The Quebec Hotel. Went on a whim. Thankfully they had rooms available. Clean and the service is great! Friendly staff. Going back in September for another weekend. Very close to beach and boardwalk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pottstown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Arrived over this past weekend at the Quebec. We always are greeted with a friendly staff. We now have stayed at 3 of the 4 locations owned by the Quebec Resort. Each location is unique in its own way.The Quebec Motel has a great view of the piers and pool. The Calypso is a nice little boutique type of place, very clean! 3rd we stayed recently at the Happy Days Inn. Our window faced the boardwalk. You could xee both amusement piers and all the great stuff goingon around the island.Room was very clean and staff is always there for you! We also loved the front porch. A great place to have coffeee in the morning and relax. Pool area is always clean, All three places were very clean at all times and the rates are the best! Of course location is great also! Our next place to try will be the Key West located next to the Happy Days. Overall this complex has done a great job and we always look foward coming back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quebec Calypso Resort - Quebec Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebec Calypso Resort - Quebec Motel

Address: Spicer & Atlantic Aves., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quebec Calypso Resort - Quebec Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebec Calypso Resort - Quebec Hotel Wildwood
Quebec Calypso Motel
Quebec Calypso Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quebec Calypso Resort - Quebec Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.