We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The StarLux Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   305 East Rio Grande Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Freehold
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Starlux is an immaculate, comfortable, family friendly hotel in the perfect location. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and loved it. Great little kitchen, wonderful view of the Wildwood letters, and even the pull out couch was super comfortable! The kids ages 6-16 loved every minute especially riding the hotels bikes on the boardwalk every morning! Can't say enough good about the Starlux, we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    126
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
223
114
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pa
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I'm usually not fond of going to the eastern shores due to the lack of higher end hotels, but the Starlux was suitable for our needs. The hotel was very clean. Bed linens were nice and comfortable. The room was modern and the amenities were perfect. They offered continental breakfast, beach chairs and toys, bikes, and so much more. Starlux is great for families. My children really enjoyed the pool, hot tub, game room and even the sofa bed. The rooms have a nice size refrigerator & microwave which is always nice when traveling with kids.

The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. But the General Manager was awesome. We originally were staying at their sister property the Blue Palms, but it was taken over by the bikers since we were there during bike week. The GM considerably asked if we were there for bike week even though it was obvious we were not and then suggested that we move over to Starlux since it was not in the heart of the bike week festivities. We were so glad and felt so much more comfortable at the Starlux. It was evident they had pushed all the families there so it made our stay much better.

Now I know a place I can return to in Wildwood and know I will be happy with my stay. Great job Starlux.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I loved my stay at the StarLux Hotel and the staff were superb. The StarLux is a beautiful Hotel. The staff were friendly, kind, courteous and so very accommodating. They made us feel right at home. Their warm inviting smiles went a long way with me and their customer service was impeccable.



Thank you for your superb hospitality. I plan on returning to the StarLux Hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We bought this deal through Travel Zoo and what a bargain! We had a King suite which included a bedroom, living room with pull out sofa, balcony, bathroom and kitchenette. The kitchenette has a counter with 2 stools and an apartment size refrigerator, plates, silverware etc. Nice size pool and hot tub. Beach toys and bikes to use at no extra charge. Nothing fancy. Old motel rehabbed and restored to a nice reto theme. Check out the website. A lot of cool little amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed in the queen-bed cottage room, and I would definitely give it 3 stars. There was no bathroom door, and no nightstands or tables (so nowhere to put anything). If they added a bathroom door and a small table with a chair, the room would have definitely been awesome.

That being said, the service at this motel was very friendly and accommodating. They have DVDs, chairs, and umbrellas to borrow, and the staff even let us store some fudge in the staff fridge after we checked out, while we were at the beach. The pool was very clean, and the rooms came with a lava lamp (although with almost no space for it on the dresser and a burnt out lightbulb).

So. Basically. Avoid room 512 in the cottage and you'll have a good stay.

Room Tip: Room 512 (in the cottage) does not have a bathroom door, nor any table/nightstand-space whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlin, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have found the most amazing hotel to stay in while experiencing the fun at Wildwood Beach, NJ. The Starlux Hotel has everything that you need to make your stay absolutely perfect! The rooms are clean and well stocked. The theme of the hotel is Retro which only adds to it's "coolness". The staff go above and beyond to do everything they can to make your stay comfortable and homey. Their location is directly across the street from the famed "Wildwood" sign with the big beach balls and your access to the boardwalk and beach is right there. We have stayed at The Starlux three summers in a row and we encourage anyone that has not given it a try to treat yourself to the best hotel in Wildwood! We have adults, teens and young children with us and everyone always has a great time. See you next summer Starlux!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We went to this hotel for a getaway. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The room was very clean and the decor went with the the theme of the building. I live in the area and know when the Starlux was built and know it is a new hotel compared to the actual Doo Wop era hotels in the area. However those older hotels can lack amenities and can have a certain "used" appearance.I think the Starlux is a best of both worlds solution.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The StarLux Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Address: 305 East Rio Grande Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The StarLux Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The StarLux Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The StarLux Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.