We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating - great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The StarLux Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   305 East Rio Grande Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
New jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very accommodating - great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a certificate we could not use before it expired. The manager went above and beyond to make sure we got to use our certificate after the expiration. The moment we arrived we received excellent service. The women who checked us in was very sweet and personable. She allowed us to check in early and even upgraded us to the 1 bedroom suite. The room was spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable. After a busy day on the piers, It was nice to have a family evening in with the board games and movies the hotel has to borrow. They also have bikes, beach chairs and toys to borrow, a heated pool and hot tub. All of the staff made every effort to be sure we had an enjoyable stay. My husband, children and I can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    118
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
203
102
15
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I booked a 2 night stay at the Starlux for my mom's birthday. It was our fist time at the Starlux even though we habe been going to wildwood NJ since I was a child. I can't believe we waited so long. The atmosphere is great. The rooms are clean, neat, comfortable and the theme of the hotel is creative and fun! The entire staff was helpful and friendly, one particular staff member was exceptional and went out of his way to make our stay memorable. He helped us connect to wifi and even gave me a private tour of one of the hotel's larger suites! Can't wait for our next stay and will be bringing the entire family and staying in one of those amazing suites. Family friendly and down to earth. Loved our stay!!!!!

Room Tip: choose larger 'suites' if you have an entire family staying but all rooms are spacious, clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in the cottage. This place was absolutely perfect for our family. The whole staff is professional and polite. Excellent customer service, clean hotel, and all around great experience. They have a continental breakfast, lend you bikes, board games, and have grills to use, and only a block away from the board walk. We really haven't anything bad to say. The cottage is such s great place. Our family has been going to Wildwood for ten years and went to a different hotel each year. We plan on booking at the Starlux every year now. We don't usually write reviews, but felt the Starlux deserved one from us. Look no further, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Starlux for the third year in a row and couldn't be happier! The Starlux has wonderful, comfortable and very clean rooms and a great atmosphere too! The staff are so very friendly and helpful! I cannot think of a single negative thing to say!

Room Tip: If you would like to cook, the first floor suites have two burner electric stovetops and good sized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, PA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We just returned from a weekend at the StarLux. Our kids were dancing in an Irish Dance competition at the Convention Center (two blocks away). We stayed in a one bedroom suite that was super clean and the decorations were awesome! There was a big living room with a pullout sofa, a small kitchen, a bedroom and a large bath. The place was spotless. My son was in love with the lava lamp! We spend one evening lounging with friends in the "fire room". Awesome decor and a huge tv. So relaxing! The location is great, plenty of parking, great staff. A+!

Room Tip: Suite 102 was close to the pool, fire room and game room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Checked in easy enough, room 411 a suite with 2 queen beds in a bedroom, great view of boardwalk and ocean, with a private balcony. We r celebrating our 1st anniversary here, and we spent our honeymoon here also. The hot tub is out of service ,darn it! with all the bike riding that would have been great, but i understand that they have to clean and prepare for the season. service was good and i would rec. this motel for off season stays, or in season if u buy their stay and play packages.We r not staying here for our usual 17 night stay in season because thay do not have stoves only microwaves and i like to cook some nights. we love the lava lamp and if they have anymore specials on living social or travelzoo or deal chicken can't remember which 1, i will be back because we had a great time!

Room Tip: Room 411 yes yes yes top floor corner over looking beach, convention hall and boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a hotel that is meant for a modest family vacation. Rooms are very small, but crammed with items - TV, DVD player, iron, fridge, microwave etc. Very adequate hotel, but not very memorable; I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a few days, given the size of the rooms -- but for a day or two visit, it more than fits the bill (if one is looking to save money).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The StarLux Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Address: 305 East Rio Grande Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The StarLux Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The StarLux Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The StarLux Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.