We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The StarLux Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   305 East Rio Grande Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Checked in easy enough, room 411 a suite with 2 queen beds in a bedroom, great view of boardwalk and ocean, with a private balcony. We r celebrating our 1st anniversary here, and we spent our honeymoon here also. The hot tub is out of service ,darn it! with all the bike riding that would have been great, but i understand that they have to clean and prepare for the season. service was good and i would rec. this motel for off season stays, or in season if u buy their stay and play packages.We r not staying here for our usual 17 night stay in season because thay do not have stoves only microwaves and i like to cook some nights. we love the lava lamp and if they have anymore specials on living social or travelzoo or deal chicken can't remember which 1, i will be back because we had a great time!

Room Tip: Room 411 yes yes yes top floor corner over looking beach, convention hall and boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    118
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
206
102
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a hotel that is meant for a modest family vacation. Rooms are very small, but crammed with items - TV, DVD player, iron, fridge, microwave etc. Very adequate hotel, but not very memorable; I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a few days, given the size of the rooms -- but for a day or two visit, it more than fits the bill (if one is looking to save money).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here once. We were intrigued by the super cool architectural design, the fake palm trees, all the kitschy doo-wop decor. It looks like it came straight out of a 1960s time machine. So we decided to stay there one night, even though we had our "usual" motel. Well, it was a bit disappointing. The interior has some cool decor, too, but the room was tiny, even by Wildwood standards! One more thing -- parking was practically nonexistent! It wasn't very comfortable, either, but we were happy just to finally get a chance to stay in this incredibly cool hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia,pa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My mother,daughter and I had a wonderful stay at the Starlux. the gentleman who works nights, Wayne, was most helpful in our request for an additional night. He went out of his way to accomodate my request so we would not have to switch rooms the next day(Our stay happened to coincide with a large group coming in for a cheerleading competition.) My mother is in her 80's and that moving the next day would have been most inconvenient. I would surely recommend the Starlux to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Brook, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I spent one night at The StarLux while I was in Wildwood for the Episcopal diocese of NJ's annual convention. The suite was comfortable, the kitchenette had a good size refrigerator and shelves full of dishes and cups. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. I did not spend a lot of time at the hotel, but I would definitely consider it for a longer stay in the future. Thanks!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My Fiancee an I had traveled down to Wildwood, NJ., for a 1 night stay at the Star Lux. We just needed to get out of our area. We called a few days earlier to see what they had available, and I had spoken with a gentleman named Wayne. What a sweetheart! He was able to tell me what rooms they had left, what they had in them,/equipped with and how much the prices were. So needing to confer w/my fiancee, we called the next morning and booked our room with a really nice woman named Mary(I believe) and she gave us the info. on our room that we'd be staying in. We stayed in a Suite I believe. It had a queen bed, small kitcheneete, Sofa-bed, big bathroom, nice sized table, all equipped with plates, bowls, spoons, cups, forks, knives, etc. and dish soap. The room had 2 Tvs, a stereo(tape deck n CD) and a desk an 2 sets of drawers. We were able to chill an relax in our room, have dinner, and unwind - We couldn't have asked for a better room ESPECIALLY for the price of our room! Everyone who works at the Star Lux is friendsly, helpful and we just had a really wonderful time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Conveniently located within walking distance of the convention center. Arrived at 9:15am & was cheerfully greeted by Jacqui. She was able to accommodate our early arrival in our 2 bedroom suite. Rooms were spotless, kitchen was well supplied with the necessities & bathroom looked newly renovated. Only there for one cold night -but the room had wonderful heat. Would return again in the summer to try the balcony & the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The StarLux Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Address: 305 East Rio Grande Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The StarLux Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The StarLux Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The StarLux Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.