We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nostalgic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added The StarLux Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   305 East Rio Grande Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Moreys Piers Discounts !
Ranked #7 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
Corning, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Nostalgic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is so cool. The rooms were modest in size but clean with an up dated bathroom. Loved the pool and hottub. Enjoyed the pool table as well although they did not have any chalk for the cue sticks. The employees were more than willing to help with any questions. Only reason I did not give it an excellant star rating is that the continental breakfast was REALLY basic...muffins and donuts. I would like to have seen something a little healthier like whole grain bagels or bran muffins.

Room Tip: Nice location. Right across from the boardwalk main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    268
    108
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
184
93
15
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We booked a block of rooms for our wedding guests at The StarLux. The hotel is very clean, has room to accommodate needs, a food area and game room! Our guest big and small had fun here. The staff allowed us to use the lounge area for our wedding location. Our event took place 2 weeks after Hurricane Sandy and some displaced families were staying there. We continue to send out our prayers to those affected and continue to thank The StarLux for continuing to accommodate our wedding guests. Great weekend.

Room Tip: Not your typical beach hotel. Our favorite room was the 2 bedroom suite which also had a sleeper cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

When my Husband told me that he had booked us a get away for the the weekend in Wildwood I was a little disapointed. Wildwood is not one of my favorite places! But I have to say that the StarLux made it all worth while. The first impression when your drive up is amazing. It was dark out but you can see the PalmTree from 2 blocks away. We had a great view and a room that was actually 2 rooms with a kitchen and dining table. Everything you could need was there. Dishes , glasses , toaster etc. There is a hottub out by the pool that is running all year even though the pool is closed. A great little area in front of the lobby with a Fireplace. Very cozy and warm. But the best thing about it was Jacquie. She is at the Front Desk and was there for us no matter what the question. She helped us with printing out confirmation for reservations for the Cape May Ferry and new answers about other places that wew were interested in going to. I would go back there anytime of the year! A great little spot!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Boardwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Loved being across the street from the beach. Boardwalk bike rides were fun! Would love to go back in the summer as more would be happening . Stayed for the fabulous 50's weekend . Would stay at the Starlux again .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great place to vacation, relax or believe it or not even have a wedding. My son was supposed to be getting married on Sunday, October 28th then Hurricane Sandy decided to enter the picture. They were to be married in a beautiful tent a few blocks from the hotel on the brides grandmother's property. We were all planning to spend the week-end at the StarLux. When the tent company told us they would not put up the tent the StarLux offered their lounge to us. They set up tables, let us use their breakfast room for food preparation and allowed us to decorate their lounge for the wedding. The entire staff could not have been nicer. It was like one large family pulling together for the bride and groom. We will always have great memories of my son's wedding thanks to the generosity and kindness of the staff and management of the StarLux Hotel. Unfortunately the wedding had to be moved up to Saturday evening instead of Sunday afternoon due to the mandatory evacuation so we did not get to stay the entire week-end- but we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Loved the suites with the extra space. The little balcony was a real treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Retro hotel only one block from the beach. We just stayed in one of the suites and had a small balcony with an ocean view. Well planned, attractive, small suite. Very clean hotel with an excellent staff that will do anything to make your stay comfortable. Nice continental breakfast .

Room Tip: Suites are excellent. Small kitchen with a full fridge and a small microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountains of Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a great place to kick back! We went late in the year. Was chilly, but the heated pool looked awfully inviting! The staff are great and seem to genuinely want you to have a great stay! Really enjoyed the room. It was a kick back in time. I hope to get a deal like this again next year!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The StarLux Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Address: 305 East Rio Grande Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#7 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The StarLux Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your The StarLux Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The StarLux Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.