We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place and would definitely stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added The StarLux Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   305 East Rio Grande Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Moreys Piers Discounts !
Ranked #6 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place and would definitely stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Loved being across the street from the beach. Boardwalk bike rides were fun! Would love to go back in the summer as more would be happening . Stayed for the fabulous 50's weekend . Would stay at the Starlux again .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    283
    110
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
196
94
15
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great place to vacation, relax or believe it or not even have a wedding. My son was supposed to be getting married on Sunday, October 28th then Hurricane Sandy decided to enter the picture. They were to be married in a beautiful tent a few blocks from the hotel on the brides grandmother's property. We were all planning to spend the week-end at the StarLux. When the tent company told us they would not put up the tent the StarLux offered their lounge to us. They set up tables, let us use their breakfast room for food preparation and allowed us to decorate their lounge for the wedding. The entire staff could not have been nicer. It was like one large family pulling together for the bride and groom. We will always have great memories of my son's wedding thanks to the generosity and kindness of the staff and management of the StarLux Hotel. Unfortunately the wedding had to be moved up to Saturday evening instead of Sunday afternoon due to the mandatory evacuation so we did not get to stay the entire week-end- but we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Loved the suites with the extra space. The little balcony was a real treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Retro hotel only one block from the beach. We just stayed in one of the suites and had a small balcony with an ocean view. Well planned, attractive, small suite. Very clean hotel with an excellent staff that will do anything to make your stay comfortable. Nice continental breakfast .

Room Tip: Suites are excellent. Small kitchen with a full fridge and a small microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountains of Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a great place to kick back! We went late in the year. Was chilly, but the heated pool looked awfully inviting! The staff are great and seem to genuinely want you to have a great stay! Really enjoyed the room. It was a kick back in time. I hope to get a deal like this again next year!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a good overall experience with this hotel. It was clean and the room was decent. It seemed fairly small for the price, but it is in a shore area. The bed was ok, but not super comfortable. A very short walk to the beach so a definite perk. The area was fairly quiet. I'm not sure if we would stay again. The pictures seemed cooler online.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

we stayed a Thurs evening and enjoyed the 60's feel. This is a small motel but unique. Very clean with nice staff( Julie checked us out and was helpful).+ Free bikes. Also located a close 1/2 block from the Wildwood sign with a nice view on the upper floors! Continental breakfast was limited with muffins and bagels but appreciated. Unfortunately not much restaurant food selection this late in the season in the middle of the week.

Room Tip: 2-bed rooms are small for 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, PA
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were in Wildwood for an Irish Dance competition early last spring which was being held across the street from the hotel at the NJ Convention Center, so the convenience alone was super. The StarLux just looked appealing from the websites we checked, so we thought we'd give it a shot.....and man, we were impressed! It was just so cute, so clean, and so retro! My 10-year-old absolutely LOVES lava lamps (there's one in your room!), but our light bulb was burned out. So we asked the front desk if they could send up a maintenance person to change the bulb and he was there within 10 minutes! I know it doesn't sound like much, but that's the type of service your going to get at the StarLux........"Need a lava lamp bulb replaced? Sure! We'll be right up!" Love, Love, LOVED this place! Can't wait to spend the weekend there this spring!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The StarLux Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Address: 305 East Rio Grande Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#5 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The StarLux Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your The StarLux Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The StarLux Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.