We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place for Wildwood!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The StarLux Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   305 East Rio Grande Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Pittston, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Wildwood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

First, my review is late. I stayed at the StarLux in early August 2012. This was my first stay in Wildwood since I was a little tyke (which I don't remember a thing from back then). I was pre-warned from fellow Wildwood vacationers that Wildwood was an "old" vacationing place and to expect old, not renovated hotels/motels. Well, i was presently surprised with the StarLux. It has definitely been renovated. Our room was plenty big, super clean and very retro. We had a private baclony where we could see the ocean, which was awesome. Most of the rooms did not have a private balcony. Each morning they have danish and coffee in the lobby area. Hotel is super close to boardwalk and almost everything is in walking distance.
Only suprise was the price. Knowing it was prime time vacationing made sense for a higher price, but i have stayed at an all inclusive elsewhere for less. Non the less, we had an awesome stay! Also HUGE props to their front desk. I forget the woman's name, but she was most helpful and super nice. Thanks StarLux

Room Tip: May want to request a room with private balcony. Otherwise it appears there is non, except for over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    118
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
206
102
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Levittown
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

First and foremost, I booked through Priceline which was not received by the hotel. Don't fret, Jaqui took care of our reservation and treated us so well. Thank you Jaqui.

Now, when I compare hotels I look at Disney and the services they provide. So, it is nice to see an attentive staff working hard to make my stay very enjoyable. Not a place where managers are never seen or approachable.

Even in an offseason this staff is working hard! We had an nice continental breakfast.

We had an excellent standard two bedroom motel room and before we left we saw the larger rooms. Oh my! So clean.

There is also a reception like area with tv where the kids can lounge and enjoy their stay. The arcade was nice too.

Room Tip: If you have 5 or more in your family I'd recommend a larger room than the standard size two bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Went week after labor day, quiet season.
Rooms were basic, hotel basic but seemed par for the area.

Pros- helpful staff, complimentary dvd's, beach toys, bicycles, great lounge to hang out, location within 3 blocks of 5 restaurants and less than 1 block from boardwalk. about 3 blocks from the start of tacky boardwalk stores. complimentary wifi all over, great pool and whirlpool

Cons- breakfast was bagels, muffins, juice, coffee, thats it, I was told this but didnt believe it... just adding fruit or yogurt or cereal or even just milk would be a good addiition

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I booked a four day package deal with my boyfriend in for a vacation on the shore at Wildwood and we found this hotel through Moreys Piers' website. We arrived and the person at the front desk was friendly and nice. The room was a little small but clean and comfortable. We only spent a few hours in the pool and hot tub because we spent most of our vacation on the boardwalk and enjoying the amusements at the Piers. This is the only place I have stayed at on the shore so I don't have other hotels or resorts to compare it to but I enjoyed our stay. I also like that they have free bike rentals. Every morning we took the bikes out on the boardwalk for a ride and to get some breakfast. It was very refreshing.

Room Tip: Use the bikes! Also ask about the package deal pass for the amusement parks on the piers. I think we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt.kisco,ny
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was truly relieved and wonderfully surprised to find such a very clean welcoming place. We were comfortable immediately and enjoyed greatly the friendliness of our hosts. Although we were there only one night, I will encourage our friends and family to stay at the StarLux.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had a great stay during the recent Roar to the Shore! The room was perfect - clean and spacious; the kitchen had all of the amenities that you need; the corner balcony was great for watching the bikes come and go!

Room Tip: Rooms in the "newer" part of the building have private balconies - would highly recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The StarLux Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Address: 305 East Rio Grande Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The StarLux Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The StarLux Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The StarLux Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.