We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Spot Restaurant & Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hot Spot Restaurant & Diner
4208 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-846-9800
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 114 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Florence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good for a quick bite, prices are average for the shore restaurants, food was good, and service was good. It is right in the middle of everything so convenience is a big plus.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok Diner Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

this meal was ok. the fries weren't the typical diner steak fries. they were the seasoned fries that newer restaurants serve. the burger wasn't homemade. my daughter enjoyed her broiled crabcake special. my cousin enjoyed her open-faced turkey sandwich, although she said it did lack seasoning. my other cousin had chicken fingers & fries and said she loved it. I exchanged my fries for mashed potatoes. they were delicious.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loch Sheldrake ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great food , good price , nice portions will go back to eat there when I retrun to Wildwwod service was great

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

great service good prices only sorry that whole family could not come they are big people and they needed tables not booths

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great food, great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stopped here for breakfast off season, during the week. Place is clean, staff was very friendly, and the food was very good and the prices reasonable!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Spot Restaurant & Diner also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Hot Spot Restaurant & Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Spot Restaurant & Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.