We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Io E Tu Restaurant

Io E Tu Restaurant
3813 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-522-4555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 127 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Deptford, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were really looking forward to trying this restaurant. Unfortunately our experience was underwhelming. Balsamic carrots were over seasoned and nothing special served with bread that wasn't warmed. Mozzarella balls with roasted peppered were water logged and flavorless. Roasted peppers tasted like they were right from the jar, nothing special. Not a fan of overdressed salads but the Caesar was bland and watery. Veal Saltimboca good but veg side was overlooked and when asked for a side of pasta instead of potatoes server accommodated reluctantly. Gnocchi with blush sauce very good. Would have preferred bolognese but substitution not permitted. Cavatelli with seafood and blush was good and hot. Only shreds of crabmeat, small shrimp and maybe 3 or 4small morsels of lobster. Sparkling water was flat. Server polite and bus girl very nice and accommodating. We would not return as there are other Italian restaurants in the Wildwoods that want to please there customers requests and serve better food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trappe, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lucked Out on Restaurant Week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I have been seeking an Italian restaurant in Wildwood that we would revisit
and enjoy a home-style meal. On Restaurant Week, we found one , Io E Tu.
My wife enjoyed the eggplant rollatini but especially enjoyed the homemade gnocchi which is
a difficult pasta to get "just right". My choice of veal parmigiana was a tender veal cutlet with
mozzarella cheese with an excellent tomato sauce.
Two of the desserts were homemade, the cheese cake and an outstanding cannoli.
The menu and excellent food reminded us of the Italian restaurants we knew when we were
younger. This is a BYOB restaurant so bring a nice chianti or pinot gregio or better, both.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Jersey
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A city restaurant at the Jersey Shore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great food! Great wait staff! A New York/ Philadelphia style restaurant . Go you will be happy you did!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Italian like it should be.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The food was wonderful. The Chef came out to our table to make sure everything was to our liking. Not a large restaurant but good things come in small packages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Is this a Restaurant or Neighborhood Club?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had high hopes for about 10 minutes.Our waitress spewed out about 12 specials in a hurry then after we ordered she never came back to our table.Entrees were just ok.We kept looking around to order dessert,(there was PLENTY of staff) One waitress literally was joking around with a large table for 10 minutes. Finally a woman took pity on us and took our order and got our check.Upon leaving I complained to the manager who looked surprised and explained that each table has a waitress,runner and bus person,never a good system....Best thing overall was the expresso.Don't go,plenty of better options in that area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Io E Tu Restaurant also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Io E Tu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Io E Tu Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.