We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely 5-stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Voyageur Motel

Save Saved
You added Le Voyageur Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Voyageur Motel
232 E. Andrews Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% Off Last Night
Ranked #7 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
Eynon, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Definitely 5-stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our first stay at Le Voyageur and we will be back. Very clean, quiet, family friendly, great location close to the beach/boardwalk. We loved the pool. Having a separate bedroom at the back of the unit was great for the kids bedtime. Only drawback - air conditioning unit and the refrigerator were both in the back bedroom. Would probably opt for the efficiency next time but very pleased with this motel and highly recommend it to others.Even though it was sold earlier this year, the prior owner still works at the front desk and none of the amenities we read about on trip advisor offered by the prior owners have changed.

Room Tip: Room type "B" was very nice but for an extra $10/night, go with room type "C", t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    51
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
128
33
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
prahans
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The motel is only 2 blocks from the beach and boardwalk. The rooms and pool are very clean. The rates are reasonable and the staff is very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Had a great time on vacation at this motel! Grace Krause, the host at the front desk, couldn't have been more friendly & helpful with information. Tim, the owner, also was very pleasant & tried his best to please.

We were 2 adults & 3 kids, 2 teens aged 15 & a 7 year old. It was a family vacation that was much anticipated.

The room was immaculate. The bathroom was sparkling clean down to the shiny tile & clean grout on the tiled walls. The towels were white & fluffy as they should be.

The bedding was clean & fresh. The kitchen was very clean as were the appliances.

The swimming pool was sparkling & clean. We loved it.

The location was close to the boarwalk...a couple of blocks away...yet in a quieter area of Wildwood that we hadn't experienced before. Nearby were several good places to eat & shops to browse in.

Room Tip: We loved our room on the first (ground/street) level. We were very close to the pool which the kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is the 1st time we stayed at the Le Voyageur hotel we have stayed at other hotels in Wildwood and would never return they were go dirty. Tim was really nice also around the hotel the room was VERRRY clean. Boardwalk was in walking distance. Will come back to Le Voyageur on our next trip to Wildwood. Good Job Tim

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, felt comfortable walking around barefoot! Close to the Boardwalk and to good breakfast spots. Great service (there was no over-night employee so they gave us their cell number), showed they really care. Exactly what we wanted for a shore motel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have been staying with Grace & Dennis for over 20 years (even when our boys would
vacation with us). Each year served to reinforce why we stayed: prices, close to activities, clean and two of the nicest people you would ever want to meet. No matter the time of your visit it was always a great experience. We are looking forward to our August 2012 visit.

You won't be disappointed if you select The Le Voyageur Motel.

Room Tip: If it is just two travelers ask for the room behind the apartment. It's great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Very clean property and close to everything. Only criticism is the air conditioning unit was cumbersome. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a larger "suite"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Voyageur Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Voyageur Motel

Address: 232 E. Andrews Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#5 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Le Voyageur Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Voyageur Wildwood
Le Voyageur Hotel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Voyageur Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.