We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place/Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mulligan's Sports Bar & Grill

Mulligan's Sports Bar & Grill
310 W Hildreth Ave, The picture is of Dog Tooth Bar and grill, not Mulligans, Wildwood, NJ 08260-1425
609-522-4883
Update restaurant details
Ranked #25 of 127 restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place/Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you travel to Wildwood, NJ you have to try Mulligan's Restaurant. It's a great place. Great value for the food and the atmosphere is very down-to-earth, pub like. It's not a fancy place but very clean and friendly. There are TV's for watching your favorite sports and the waitstaff is so nice and accommodating. If you want just some appetizers, lunch or a delicious dinner, check it out. Their prices are amazing for the amount of food you get. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    13
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great bar food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

I eat here 4 to 5 times a year. Great clam chowder, hot roast beef and dinner specials. The scallops are always fresh. Consistantly great service, reasonable prices, Stella on tap, it's all good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love the Irish decor.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Good pub food too.

If you like a larger, brighter Irish pub (sometimes with live guitar) try Westy's in North Wildwood too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“$5 burgers were excellent; staff was not”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to try out Mulligan's on a Sunday night because we heard they had good $5 burgers and we were vacationing on a budget. Our experience here was odd. The burgers here were delicious---better than expected for the price, but we found some members of the staff to be strange. First, the bartender who served our first beer was a bit of a jerk. When boyfriend asked if they were any drink specials (bc we are not from around here and we'd happily order a beer that is a dollar cheaper), he answered by giving us an annoyed fake laugh and saying, "not on the weekends." Ok. Fine. We were just asking. He must have been the manager, b/c shortly after serving us, he got himself a beer and came around the bar and sat next to us. It seemed strange because he wasn't doing anything. We felt uncomfortable and like we couldn't really talk. Don't get me wrong, I'm fine with someone sitting next to me at a bar, but he wasn't doing anything but staring straight ahead....it was so weird.

Our waitress wasn't horrible, but not great either. I don't know if she was annoyed that we ordered the burger special or what, but she didn't really ask if we needed anything and kind of threw the check between us after a very long wait for the food.

Honestly, the food was good, the burger special was great, our Sam Summer's were overpriced, and the people working there had some sort of stick up their *sses.

The high rating is for the food, the staff was bizarre.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, pa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“These guys do things right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Everything is great at this place! Drinks, food and atmosphere are right up there with the best. Good place, well kept secret.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligan's Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Mulligan's Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulligan's Sports Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.