We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crab and Seafood Shack

Crab and Seafood Shack
4520 Park Blvd, Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-770-8509
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 127 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OMG!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had the Lobster roll and it was soooooooo good!!! Great casual place with great prices and super friendly service!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    36
    8
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Holmdel, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“OMG Lobster roll!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Looks like a hole in the wall place but my god, their seafood was fresh and delicious. Everything served in a Styrofoam. Its a small place to eat so get there early for dinner. There were just 7-8 small tables. It gets packed and their take out is so busy. You will be waiting for your take out a long while if you didn't call your order in. Enjoyed their crab chowder and steamed seafood combo. Crab cakes? Perfect. No fillers. Did I tell you about their Lobster roll? OMG you have to get it. Order two at a time. The lobster roll is served on a small roll with bacon bits on the bottom. I enjoyed their food and will come back for more. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willingboro, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth the walk and wait!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hubby and I enjoyed a day at the beach and wanted a great seafood dinner so we looked on TA's website and this place was rated #1. So we decided to take the 2 mile walk there and it was worth it! The place is small so not a lot of seating and it was crowded between tourists and locals but the food was delicious!

We will be making that our stop anytime we are back in Wildwood!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best crab cake I have ever eaten.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We love the crab cakes. So much crab meat in them, delicious. Every dishes are so fresh. My kids like the flounder and shrimps as well. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a new seafood place to try, and came across the stellar reviews for this place, so we gave it a shot. The place is take-out oriented, with less than a dozen tables to seat guests (a number that was apparently increased recently). The food is even served in the takeout containers. But it is really good, tastes fresh, and the portions won't disappoint. We started with the yummy crab chowder and then had the broiled seafood combo and lobster roll. Really enjoyed it. The meals were freshly cooked, hot, and delicious. As other reviews have said, the owner came over to ask us about the meal. Several people came in while we were there and picked up full-tray takeout orders, so they're doing something right.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab and Seafood Shack also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Crab and Seafood Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crab and Seafood Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.