We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crab and Seafood Shack

Crab and Seafood Shack
4520 Park Blvd, Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-770-8509
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 114 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Annville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I am a big fan of traveler reviews..and the reviews for this restaurant were right on target! We headed over to the Crab and Seafood shack one evening based on what I read on trip advisor. It definitely reminded me of a pizza shop, very plain nothing fancy, but we had some of the best seafood we have ever eaten. They only have a handful of tables available for sit down...it seemed that this restaurant is a favorite of the locals for take out..which again tells me they must be doing something right! Everything was fresh, hot and reasonably priced! The staff was wonderful and very friendly! The gentleman that owns the restaurant spoke with us and told us that he gets everything fresh every morning for that day. If you are in Wildwood and love seafood, do not pass this one up!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    42
    10
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best seafood in The Wildwoods !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Owned by a retired cop and run by mostly family. Fantastic seafood for very reasonable prices. The place was a pizza joint in the past, so no atmosphere, but food more than makes up for it. Only drawback is very limited seating. A real jem!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh sea air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were looking for a place to have dinner and noted the many good reviews for the Crab and Seafood Shack on Trip Advisor. When we arrived it looked more like a little pizzeria then a seafood restaurant, but were we in for a pleasant surprise. The fish was fresh and tasty and the owner and waitress were such a pleasure to talk with. Yes the feel is that of a take-out place, but it is obvious that the word has gotten out and people enjoy eating in their small dining area. It was obvious to us that the owner cares deeply about the quality and freshness of his product and we wish this place the very best. We will certainly be going back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“seafood, fresh, simple, delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The no-frills decor belies the mouth-watering, delicious feast you are about to enjoy. The service was fast and friendly. Every dish on the menu is a winner. The broiled combo platter was fresh, simply-prepared and delicious, as was the chowder. If you love seafood, you will not be disappointed!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Seafood and Great Service!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We went to the Crab and Seafood Shack the last weekend of September based on reviews we read. We purchased crabs, the Homemade Crab Chowder, Steamed Shrimp and Shrimp and Linguine in a white garlic wine sauce. The food was excellent - definitely worth going back for. The owners were nice and so helpful offering advice on what to choose. We decided to take out but there is limited seat-in availability as well. Sadly, they were closing for the season the day we visited. They will re-open in May. Next time - and there definitely will be a next time - we will try the Lobster Roll.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab and Seafood Shack also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Crab and Seafood Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crab and Seafood Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.