We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love Marvis!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marvis Diner

Marvis Diner
4900 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4525
609-522-0550
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 134 restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
West Deptford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“We Love Marvis!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We visited Marvis for Breakfest, and we Love it! They breakfast is very yummy, from the eggs to the pancakes,waffle, and everything! The waitress we had was very nice and the price was not too bad either. Had a great time here and will be back. Only thing I would tell them is, I heard they might be doing away with there coupons, I dont think they should do that, keep the coupons, familys in today like them!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    81
    53
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place in Wildwood, Nj”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My best friend and I came for breakfast and really liked it. The portions are huge. Couldn't finish everything because I was full. Our waitress Anna was probably the BEST WAITRESS I've ever had going to a restaurant. She was so friendly, kind, and very attentive to our table. Would definitely come back here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Marvis Diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great prices. Very good food. Wide variety of food.Very friendly staff. Coupons are in the booklet given out at the motels. Breakfast, lunch and dinner

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love it when I read a review and it turns out to be correct. Marvis is a great place to eat breakfast. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because waiters and waitresses need to be properly trained. If I worked in this type of restaurant, I'd come to the table with extra napkins and water. You know folks are going to ask for it. Also, if folks order pancakes/waffles or anything that needs ketchup, etc., bring it to the table before the food comes. I hate cold or even luke warm food. It has already been sitting in the back waiting to be picked up, then I get the food and I have to wait another 2-3 minutes for the syrup that I had to ask for. Once the food is in my face I just want to dig in. However, the waitress and the management were both very nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Wildwood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

What a place!! We had the most delicious breakfast, best feta tomato spinach omelette I've ever had, served with fab hash browns! Pancakes fluffy and perfect. Huge portions!!! We sat outside on the comfy patio which was warm but felt more spacious than inside, & peaceful. Excellent service to boot!'

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marvis Diner also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Marvis Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marvis Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.