We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marvis Diner

Marvis Diner
4900 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4525
609-522-0550
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 118 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Took me back to the 50's. Breakfast was great and the waitresses are so very nice! Prices were great!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    87
    24
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
PENNSYLVANIA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best breakfast EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff excellent service beachy atmosphere cool decorations huge portions excellent prices delicious food fresh fruit very clean well run place would eat here again a new favorite!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had breakfast here, it was okay. They have coupons in one of the little booklets. I would go back to Marvis. They do have more than breakfast, they have a full menu.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapwallopen, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Marvis Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The food and service is very good and portions are large for the price. The only thing I didn't care for was the strong seasoning in the meatballs.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just about all diners have chocolate chip pancakes. But Marvis also has pancakes with M&Ms or oreos or crushed brownies... I have a total sweet-tooth when it comes to breakfast.

I had the pancakes and one of my sons had french toast and the portions were unbelievably large. Tasty too. My other son enjoyed his omelet.

Our waitress was incredibly responsive. She took such good care of us you would have thought were were in a 5 star restaurant with candles and white tablecloths.

I would definitely come here again next time we are in Wildwood.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marvis Diner also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Marvis Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marvis Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.