We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Greek diner food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marvis Diner

Marvis Diner
4900 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4525
609-522-0550
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 127 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
NY
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nice Greek diner food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Went for both breakfast and dinner. Friendliest waitstaff, even early in the morning, with prompt refills on coffee and smiling, happy service. Gyros and sandwiches at dinnertime were served with the same smiles. Inside or outside seating and lots of big, family groups so come early or be prepared to wait.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    68
    21
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I LOVE this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I would have eaten every meal here if my family would have let me. I only had 1 dinner & a breakfast though. DELICIOUS cheesesteaks and a wonderful veggie omolette! The girls that work there were so nice as well! great service!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Bring an appetite.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

A must stop for all day breakfast menu. Pancakes were excellent. My sons' eggs were overdone--sent them back and were delicious once corrected. I guess we could've been more specific the first time. I had the Jimmy Croissant sandwich--yummy! Potatoes were sort of plain, but good with ketchup. We left with goody bags because the portions are huge! Tip you waitresses--they work hard!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Was recommended this place by a friend for breakfast. It was really good. The surprise was that they have whitefish salad, a staple of Jewish delis, which I didn't expect to see in Wildwood. They make it fresh and it was delicious. My son couldn't finish his breakfast.... the pancakes are huge. And just when the coffee cup was empty, the waitress was there to refill automatically.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Food With Huge Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Located on the corner of E. Rio Grande and Pacific, the Marvis Diner provides good tasting food with large portions. My wife tried the turkey dinner and said afterwards it was the best meal of her trip (up to that point). I had the meatloaf and it was okay (nothing spectacular). I felt $14 for a turkey dinner and/or meatloaf was a bit pricey. But again, we’re in a seasonal tourist region, so you can expect common things to be priced a bit higher than normal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marvis Diner also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Marvis Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marvis Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.