We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly Likeable Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hooked Up Seafood

Hooked Up Seafood
1044 West Rio Grands avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
(609) 522-2722
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 136 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Incredibly Likeable Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Wildwood is a regular work stop for me, and with it, is Hooked Up Seafood! The food here is as fresh as it gets! The Clam Chowder is my usual favorite, although there's plenty of other great dishes on the menu.

Special mention to the staff. They're friendly and warm!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South River, New Jersey
1 review
“The BEST Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We recently spent a week in Wildwood-One of our greatest surprises was Hooked Up Seafood!

It's just a trailer, but? It sits on the waterway with the fishing boats behind it-I gather that whatever was caught from those boats? Is what's on the menu!

We ordered a dozen crabs-And? When you see a picture of: "The Perfect Crab Dinner?" THAT'S what we got-We also ordered the flounder platter and fish tacos.....Everything was AMAZING-and? FRESH!!!!!!! Seating is on picnic tables right by the water and the boats-It's PERFECT!!!!!

We'll DEFINATELY be coming back!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“So So So Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband LOVES THIS PLACE. The owners are so warm and welcoming. We go back every year and on our last visit, the owner gave my husband Hooked Up shirt. Thanks Hooked Up for "hooking" us up!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stopped here the first year they opened. Came back very recently with friends. It is owned by a few friends and really is a down home place. Has picnic tables to sit at, right next to the boat that brings in the fresh seafood! It also sells fresh seafood to take home and prepare yourself. The folks I was with LOVED the crab cakes and the tuna. I am allergic so I ate off the alternative menu. While my selection was nothing special, I consider the name of the place, and how much my friends raved about the food, as a fair sign of what to expect. I would recommend to anyone to make a point of stopping to get a true taste of the Jersey shore!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittston, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It Doesn't Get Any Fresher Than This!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Fresh seafood right on the dock. This outdoor eatery (wouldn't call it a restaurant) consists of 6 picnic tables on the dock alongside the fishing boats that hauled in your dinner! Delicious crabs, tuna steaks, NE clam chowder, shrimp etc.! Fabulous food and service. The family owners greet and sit and chat with the patrons. Wonderful experience! (There are limited alternative menu items if you don't/can't eat seafood.)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked Up Seafood also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Hooked Up Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooked Up Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.