We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape May dining in Wildwood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Grill

Pacific Grill
4801 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
(609) 523-2333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacific Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 135 Restaurants in Wildwood
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E. Taylor Ave.
Sewell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Cape May dining in Wildwood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Visited with 2 couples. Black bean crab meat soup was excellent, scallops were among the best ever and I am a scallop fan. Key lime tart to end the meal was creamy and right on. All in the party were impressed.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    22
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Lamb chops done perfectly, melt in your mouth short ribs, and chicken carbonara all were very tasty. Couldn't believe i was in wildwood eating a meal like this. Thank you!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Wonderful dinner and kid friendly. I would highly recommend this to everyone! Great service .. friendly ... fabulous food!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“They get everything just right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I've been a fan of Union Park in Cape May for years. Pacific Grill is owned by the same people who own Union Park, so I was expecting great things from Pacific Grill and they did not disappoint. There is some overlap in the menus of the 2 restaurants, but Pacific Grill's menu has more of an Asian flair. There's something for everybody on the menu: seafood, beef, pork, chicken, vegetarian. And it's BYOB, which I always appreciate! The space is smaller than that of Union Park but the tables are nicely spaced, so you don't feel crowded. It's elegant, but in a "shore" kind of way -- relaxed elegance, I guess. And if you're staying in Wildwood, you don't have to deal with Cape May traffic to get a great meal. We loved Pacific Grill!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore,md
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Wonderful dining experience. Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Definately worth the short drive from Cape May. The menu offers a great selection of fresh seafood as well as a variety of meats and pasta. Although Pacific Grill is BYOB - there is no need- the local wine they offer is great! We had the Albarino and it was perfect with our scallops and swordfish.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Pacific Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.