We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Motel ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Stardust Motel to your Saves list
Stardust Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
1 review
“Very Clean Motel ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and modern room with flat screen tv and up dated furniture's. A lots of parking. Very professional and helpful staff. Right across boardwalk and Morey's Pier. Just what I need at. Five star place I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    19
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Linden, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here with two kids and two adults and it was a good stay. the location was very good, the rooms were clean, the bathroom could be a little bit bigger but its a trade off for the price we paid. the pool is small but clean and the kids had a lot of fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We husband and I spend a relaxing weekend in the Cape May area birdwatching in mid October. I choose to reserve in Wildwood over Cape May due to the economical rates and the fact that we're travelilng up the coast for 6 weeks in our Tesla electric vehicle. Due to the limited availbility of chargers we have to take extra precautions planning our trips where charing is offered. I found the Stardust Motel on Tripadvisor and made my reservation directly on the website with a credit card. When we arrvied Alex greeted us with a friendly smile at the front desk. We did have to check in next door at their sister property the Riviera Resort since it was off season and Alex said they only keep one office open this time of year. The room was exactly as discribed on the website. The coffee in the office was a big plus and my husband I took advange of their nice selection of Kurig cups. We would return if passing through Wildwood again.

Room Tip: we got a better price reserving the on the hotels website over travelocity.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

family vacation: stay at stardust in wildwood , excellent location , walking distance to the beach and boardwalk . Very clean rooms and kitchen , great hospitality , front desk was very friendly informative and helpful.
would definitely come back !

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I spenthink the 3 nights at the Stardust Motel over Columbus Day weekend attending the wine festival in Cape May. We payed less then half for a similar room in Cape May and we're only about 15 minutes away from the where the wine tasting was being held. Or room had two beds with a little kiChen area off to the side. The WiFi worked OK and the front desk was helpful with restaurant suggestions. We will return

Room Tip: We saved an additional 5% by paying in cash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This past weekend my husband and I decided to take a mini vacation in Wildwood. We decided on Stardust. Location was perfect, front desk was informative and helpful, rooms were very clear and looked newly renovated. Perfect weather and a perfect stay at the Stardust.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed at the Stardust 9/27. It was a beautiful weekend in Wildwood. The Stardust was great. The staff checking us in were very nice and friendly. The hotel was clean and as updated as an old motel could be. Bathroom was fine, it was clean. Its not like staying a huge hotel with 2 sinks and a big shower! Towels could be a "little bigger and softer" as our 8 year old stated, but we were fine! Location is great! Would definitely come back next year! The only thing, I did not like is....it is a non-smoking motel but you have to walk through the people smoking out on the balcony. There were a lot of smokers! But there is no cure to that problem!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stardust Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Motel

Address: 3900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stardust Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 40 years of experience catering to family vacations, The Stardust Motel offers you a commitment of quality, service and value. Visitors are just steps from all area attractions such as Morey's Piers, Splash Zone Waterpark, restaurants and Wildwood's fabulous beaches. Wildwood remains a great family resort town with plenty to offer all types of visitors. With pristine beaches, crystal clear water and amusements for the whole family, Wildwood is a perfect mix of excitement and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Stardust Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stardust Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.