We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shore Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Stardust Motel to your Saves list
Stardust Motel
3900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Shore Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I wanted to take my son to the shore before he went back to school and was looking for a motel close to the boardwalk and at a reasonable price. The location was great and the room was very clean and pleasant. And, the beds weren't so hard you couldn't sleep on them. We had a very good experience and would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st floor especially if you don't like carrying your bags up a lot of stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Timbuktu, Mali
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent the Holiday Weekend down the shore with Family and Kids friends, you are not going to get a hotel/motel closer to the famous Wildwood boardwalk. The Hotel is located just after the 1st pier (The Pier closest to the convention center). We rented two rooms the price was higher than I wanted to pay but I concede it was a holiday weekend and this is America. The rooms were cozy, the kitchenette was more than functional the shower had great pressure and temperature.

The ONLY knock I will give the hotel was the rooms were clean and tidy, but upon final check out when we were making sure we had all our stuff, a look under one of the beds revealed that they had not been vacuumed before our arrival...but this would NOT prevent me from staying there again, very comfortable and we had a great weekend!!!

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room, but I would request an upstairs room the next time we go for a "poten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This Motel has a great location because it is right beside the boardwalk mall so if you need anything, you can just walk across the parking lot. Their rooms are clean and the amenities are great with the pool having the right water level for the whole family – kids and adults alike. The rooms are not too big, but have a small kitchen to let you heat up take-outs and such. This is a very welcoming place. You should also see the poolside at night. They light it up so you can sit by the side and watch the stars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our first ever visit to Wildwood and we loved it! The Stardust Motel is in the best location for boardwalk access and just about anywhere else you need to go. The manager is very helpful and was accommodating when we had to arrive late the first night. We were in the second floor bungalow and it was fantastic! Everything was super clean and well maintained. You may wish to bring any special shampoos or conditioners (if you're particular like me) and a hairdryer, as it's not provided. Great atmosphere at the Stardust and I would absolutely return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I could not be happier with my recent stay. I researched every motel in the area & I am so glad with my choice. The manager was very helpful & friendly. The location is absolutely perfect! Very clean & comfortable. I could not have one bad thing to say. I will go back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The place is certainly high in the value for money department. It is well located, which is a plus. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is courteous and friendly. All the basic necessities like microwaves, a small fridge etc are provided in the room. Just don’t expect anything five star. They have a pool, which was fun to hang out around. Overall, our stay was comfortable and pleasant. Good for the price they’re asking.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I'll give this place 5 stars for the value, service and rooms
I read all the previous reviews and loved the fact that this was a families only hotel. We stayed last year in the crest and the guests there were making noise all night in front of our window. The manager kept the property very clean and well maintained. The room was very clean and I travel a lot. We asked for extra towels and our maid was quick to oblige. Thank you for a great stay.
A++++++++

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stardust Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Motel

Address: 3900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 40 years of experience catering to family vacations, The Stardust Motel offers you a commitment of quality, service and value. Visitors are just steps from all area attractions such as Morey's Piers, Splash Zone Waterpark, restaurants and Wildwood's fabulous beaches. Wildwood remains a great family resort town with plenty to offer all types of visitors. With pristine beaches, crystal clear water and amusements for the whole family, Wildwood is a perfect mix of excitement and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Stardust Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stardust Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.