We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food on the Boardwalk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Route 66

Route 66
2700 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260-5417
609-523-6466
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 127 restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Pizza, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Wildwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Food on the Boardwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I eat at Rt.66 as often as I can....this summer I am trying to work my way through the menu....Love the food....Can't decide what is my current favorite but I love the Gyros, The Greek Salad, Chicken Caesar Pasta, and an appetizer that is new this summer is the Rock N Roll that is absolutely amazing(comes with either steak or chicken). The wait staff is amazing and super friendly, and the owners Dino & Ria are truly the best! Highly recommend you make Rt.66 a stop while enjoying the sights and sounds on the Wildwood boardwalk and don't forget to finish your meal with a Brownie Madness (homemade brownies warmed with a scoop of ice cream on top, drizzled with homemade carmel sauce and chocolate sauce, smothered with whip cream and if you ask you might get a cherry on top!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    52
    9
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Valley Pa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best gryo on the boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Went to Route 66 on June 25 20013. The owner greeted us at the door and seated us quickly.
The gryo was the best I had on the boards and I have been eating them for the last 10 years up and down the boardwalk. The fries were pretty good to. When we left I told the owner that he was doing something right and was very pleased by my comment. It is worth the walk up the boards to visit Route 66 regardless of where you are staying.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food and enjoyable atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Food was good.
Atmosphere was fun and light hearted.
Service was great.
The Owner, is a charm and a wonderful person who took the time out to come and greet us and make sure everything was ok, he also checked on us again as we were leaving.
We will definitely be going back again. Did I mention this wasn't our first time there either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere-Bad Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

5 stars for the atmosphere 1 star for the service. Over the memorial day weekend they ran out of a lot of items on the menu and flagging the waitress for drinks was like driving home on the Schuylkill expressway at peek afternoon traffic on a hot summer day…forget it. I would give it one more try, however there are so many places to eat not sure if I need to.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Route 66”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

They have the best gyros! Will definitely go back to this restaurant. Very friendly, nice people and clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Route 66 also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Route 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.