We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop for breakfast on the boardwalk!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Route 66

Route 66
2700 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260-5417
609-523-6466
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 114 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Hamburgers, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stop for breakfast on the boardwalk!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

If you're looking for a quick breakfast before you head out to the beach, then Route 66 is for you. The decor is Doo Wop themed as one would expect and the staff is friendly. Service was slow as it is a smaller restaurant and they only had 2-3 waitresses working. Still, the breakfast was huge and prices were reasonable. It's worth a visit

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    14
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We really didn't care for this place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our food was ok I guess, it was kind of bland and cold. Best part was the milkshakes! I don't recommend going here though.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We love eating at Route 66. The restaurant is decorated in a music theme. Yep, Elvis statue! The staff will break out into a dance at certain times. Very, very fun place with really good food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Hi well it was really good food it was delicious I loved their food. I will defiantly go back to Rute 66.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average diner food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is the first time we have been here to eat. I thought the food was ok, normal diner food nothing fancy. It felt like we waited forever for our food to be served, but they were kind of busy when we got there. Everything came out hot, and the food was fresh, better than some of the other places you see on the boardwalk. I think we would go back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Route 66 also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Route 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.