We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place from the 50's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Cadillac Diner

Pink Cadillac Diner
3801 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
(609) 522-8288
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 126 Restaurants in Wildwood
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Brossard, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Place from the 50's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I found the portions to be a little small. (the French fries) It cost a fair amount. The service was excellent. The décor definitely suits the name.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    42
    30
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Food was Surprisingly Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were here on a Saturday in July at an off hour. The decor is definintely Doo-Wop and fits in well with Wildwood. There was an odd atmosphere but like I said we were there at an off hour. The waitress was foreign (as is most of the employees in Wildwood these days) but spoke perfect English. Food came out fairly fast and we were pleasantly surprised. The burger was big, the chicken salad was made fresh. The kids meals were the same size as the adult portion, so if you are on the fence about what to order your not-quite-a-teenager yet, go for the kids meal.

Being from NJ, the "diner capital of the world" we are diner specialists. That being said we have been to some amazing diners over the years. It was a bit expensive at $50 for lunch of burgers, chicken fingers, and chicken salad (but it is the shore) which is why this one got 4 stars. But we wouldn't hesitate to go back next time we are in Wildwood.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Loved the decor! Wait staff was so nice! Prices are reasonable considering it is a tourist town. Will be back again!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to start a day......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family and I spend our vacation in Wildwood ?The "ONLY" place for breakfast for us is the " Pink Cadillac Diner! We eat there four mornings during our six night stay. The owners, along with the entire staff are all very welcoming and remember you from year to year. The diner is spotless and the food in fantastic!!! Surely, they serve the best Belgian waffles anywhere!!! Try the you won't be sorry!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“"Overall excellent"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My kids and I had brunch here and we loved the food so much, we went back the next day with my husband. Ordered omelette the day before feta,spinach and tomatoes and the next day a veggie one. They were so good, cooked well and tasty. My 4 year old daughter who rarely eats veggies finished off my omelette. But besides the great food, is the great service. The wait staff were very kind and attentive, coming back several times to top off our coffees even without us calling them over. The place was packed but our waitress doesn't seem to be stressed as in some restaurant. Would definitely recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Cadillac Diner also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Pink Cadillac Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Cadillac Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.