We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Kist Motel

Sea Kist Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Kist Motel
Save
You added Sea Kist Motel to your Saves list
5210 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family weekend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have stayed at the Sea Kist quite a few times, never disappointed. We had about 50 family members stay this past weekend, all were happy with their stay. The rooms are spotless, comfortable beds and pillows, great deck with two gas grills. Each room has a kitchenette which is very helpful when staying more than a day or two. Conveniently located across the street from the beach at the end of the boardwalk with plenty of stores/restaurants in walking distance. Ann always has a smile on her face and is always making sure you're happy and having a good time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

The motel staff is very friendly. We were able to get an early check-in on the day of arrival. Overall good motel. Room is clean and has amenities a family of 5 needs (refrigerator, microwave and stove). Bathroom is small but has plenty of storage. Very close to the beach.

On the downside, the pool is very small. We knew this coming in and didn't think it would be a big deal. However, it felt a little uncomfortable once the other guests joined us in the pool. We felt like the kids were disrupting everyone's relaxation.

The maid service wasn't that great. I think all she did was fix the beds and give us new towels. She didn't dust, mop or wash the dishes.

We paid $135 a night for 3 nights during labor day weekend. Great price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laval,qc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

when we entered the room i was amazed to see how clean it was and well renovated, the kitchenette is just right you need but very clean and new, the bed we're ok and the location is perfect so you don't have to walk to go to the beach, the staff is very friendly and she help you with everything, it's really a motel that i would recommend to anyone who want's a motel in wildwood.

thanks to anne.

tres beau motel et tres propre, a ete renové et la proprietaire est tres gentille et aidante, c'est sur que je le recommende a tous le monde.

Room Tip: second floor equal less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have been taking my family to the Seakist Motel for over 18 years now! We won't stay anywhere else! As my family has grown so has our choice of accomodations here! You never have to worry about the cleanliness of the rooms ever! We always have been welcomed and treated with kindness by the owner and staff!!! We are booked for next year again and this will start the third generation of our family at the Seakist!!!!!

Room Tip: If you are booking a room early enough don't be afraid to ask if you want special accomodations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We are 4 years in, and booked for next year!!!
This place is immaculate!!!!
Owner and staff are friendly and helpful, but not intrusive.
Location for beach and boardwalk are perfect.
Always quiet and the beds and sheet are comfortable.
The Sea Kist is a great family get away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Presently surprised at how clean and well kept this motel was. The rooms are smaller but exactly what we expected knowing the history of the Wildwood area. Close to the beach and the boardwalk made this motel a great choice.
Overall very happy and would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were two couples that stayed a week at the Sea Kist and we enjoyed our stay tremendously. Very clean, nice big rooms, available wi-fi but beware if you rent an efficiency, some don't have an oven but everything else is perfect especially the owner.

Room Tip: Second floor is better, nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Kist Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Kist Motel

Address: 5210 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Kist Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.