We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and very clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Kist Motel

Sea Kist Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Kist Motel
5210 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
laval,qc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice and very clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

when we entered the room i was amazed to see how clean it was and well renovated, the kitchenette is just right you need but very clean and new, the bed we're ok and the location is perfect so you don't have to walk to go to the beach, the staff is very friendly and she help you with everything, it's really a motel that i would recommend to anyone who want's a motel in wildwood.

thanks to anne.

tres beau motel et tres propre, a ete renové et la proprietaire est tres gentille et aidante, c'est sur que je le recommende a tous le monde.

Room Tip: second floor equal less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have been taking my family to the Seakist Motel for over 18 years now! We won't stay anywhere else! As my family has grown so has our choice of accomodations here! You never have to worry about the cleanliness of the rooms ever! We always have been welcomed and treated with kindness by the owner and staff!!! We are booked for next year again and this will start the third generation of our family at the Seakist!!!!!

Room Tip: If you are booking a room early enough don't be afraid to ask if you want special accomodations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We are 4 years in, and booked for next year!!!
This place is immaculate!!!!
Owner and staff are friendly and helpful, but not intrusive.
Location for beach and boardwalk are perfect.
Always quiet and the beds and sheet are comfortable.
The Sea Kist is a great family get away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Presently surprised at how clean and well kept this motel was. The rooms are smaller but exactly what we expected knowing the history of the Wildwood area. Close to the beach and the boardwalk made this motel a great choice.
Overall very happy and would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were two couples that stayed a week at the Sea Kist and we enjoyed our stay tremendously. Very clean, nice big rooms, available wi-fi but beware if you rent an efficiency, some don't have an oven but everything else is perfect especially the owner.

Room Tip: Second floor is better, nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

great motel very close to the beach, prime location with owner on the premises to meet all your needs. the maids service was excellent also. cons are the pool area closes at 6 pm which sucked. overall it was a great little spot recommended to couples

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We visited the Sea Kist Motel over the Independence Day Holiday (again). I have nothing but positive things to say.

The motel has been owned by the same family for 25 years now. Ann is onsite morning, noon, and night - so if you need ANYTHING, or you simply have questions, just ask! You will feel welcomed like a part of the family.

The rooms and grounds are clean and meticulously maintained. The motel is within walking distance to markets, pharmacies, liquor stores, and eateries; not to mention the convention center, the beach, and the beginning of the boardwalk. Across the road where the boards begin you will find a small number of boardwalk shops (food, beach goods, ice cream, etc). The location is not noisy or overly busy - it is easy to get around!

We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Kist Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Kist Motel

Address: 5210 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 77 hotels in Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Kist Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sea Kist Motel to your Saves list