We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals treasure ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alumni Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alumni Grill
3316 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4824
609-523-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 126 Restaurants in Wildwood
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Alumni Grill is a specialty sandwich shop located in downtown Wildwood. Our menu includes gourmet salads, burgers, panini, wraps, & daily dinner specials. We pride ourselves in using fresh ingredients and preparing every item to order. When the summer gets too hot, we can cool you down with a thick milk shake or float at our milk shake bar. Alumni Grill is the perfect place for all ages. Come in and see!
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Locals treasure ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Just had to go my to my favorite eatery for an outstanding beach burger. Still the best. Winter hours a bummer especially when I am dying for the outrageous dinners! Hurry up spring. I hate to cook but love delicious food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    9
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolcott, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Jekyll and Hyde!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The Jekyll and Hyde cheesesteak was far and away the best I've had! I've been to Philadelphia plenty of times and they have nothing on this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The whole family enjoyed the food - I had a delicious panini - their menu is eclectic and fun. Very kid friendly too. I didn't try the shakes but they sounded amazing! Kids had the chicken tenders, which they found a tad spicy. Hubby had a chicken burger. Staff was helpful and freindly. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good buger ace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Holy cow. I have been by here 100s of times and never been in until last Saturday. I wish I had done it sooner. The staff us friendly. Everything is clean. I ordered a beach burger. Who would think crabmeat and cheddar cheese on a burger would be suck a good combo? Definitely going to make this a regular stop for lunch and try some other menu items.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So pleased we heard about this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband had the beach burger. He said it was amazing. I had the grilled veggie salad. Yummy! Great selection to choose from. Told our friends and they went the following week and were also so pleased with the great food! Loved it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alumni Grill also viewed

 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Alumni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alumni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.